Economics

Economics

Economics

COBE

Yamin Ahmad, chair
Economics Department
HH 4304C
(262) 472-5576
economics@uww.edu

Website

About the Programs

At the heart of the department is an emphasis on applied economics that prepares students for a wide range of careers in the private and public sectors, as well as further study in graduate programs.

Resource allocation, cost-benefit analysis, efficiency, economic growth, inflation, unemployment and equity are some of the issues students will investigate while pursuing an economics degree.

The department's applied nature provides students with many opportunities to work with faculty who are actively engaged in local, regional and national research. These include employment in the Fiscal and Economic Research Center, through undergraduate research projects and participation in the Whitewater Economics Society. Internships are also available.

Students will find faculty members to be analytical, critical, engaged, approachable and professional.

The career opportunities for graduates vary and can include market or policy analysis, banking and finance, teaching or any other entry-level position in business or government that values analytical skills and quantitative literacy.

Faculty/Staff Information

Faculty/Staff Office Phone Email
Yamin Ahmad HH4402 (262) 472-5576 ahmady@uww.edu
David Bashaw HH4403 (262) 472-5585 bashawd@uww.edu
John Dominguez HH4408 (262) 472-5586 dominguj@uww.edu
Mark Eiswerth HH4401 (262) 472-1776 eiswertw@uww.edu
Stuart Glosser HH4410 (262) 472-5580 glossers@uww.edu
Jeffery Heinrich HH4304C (262) 472-5583 heinricj@uww.edu
Russell Kashian HH4404 (262) 472-5584 kashianr@uww.edu
Denton Marks HH4406 (262) 472-5577 marksd@uww.edu
Richard McGregory MC226 (262) 472-2804 mcgregor@uww.edu
Kristen Roche HH4405 (262) 472-5579 rochek@uww.edu
Tom Schweigert HH4412 (262) 472-5582 schweigt@uww.edu
Ran Tao HH4407 (262) 472-5447 taor@uww.edu
Daniel Teferra HH4409 (262) 472-1747 teferrad@uww.edu
David Welsch HH4400 (262) 472-4715 welschd@uww.edu

Location

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
Directory Assistance: (262) 472-1234

Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel Top 100 Workplaces 2014

Follow Us

  • Flickr
  • Flickr
54.80.113.118