General Management

General Management

General Management

COBE

James W. Bronson, Chair
Management Department
Hyland 4504
(262) 472-5456
bronsonj@uww.edu

Web site

About the Programs

Award-winning faculty members and student organizations are the driving forces behind the Management Department.

The department is home to four majors, including: entrepreneurship, general management, human resource management and operations and supply chain management. With the largest number of faculty members in the College of Business and Economics, the department is responsible for three of the college's seven required upper-division core courses. Management Department faculty members also teach more online courses than any other department in the UW System.

Faculty members are approachable and up-to-date, and include business leaders from industry who bring real-world expertise to the classroom. Together faculty members bring 250 years of teaching and research experience to the department and speak more than 10 languages. Internationalization and globalization are core values of the department's curriculum and teaching.

Students will graduate prepared for the future, thanks to leadership opportunities in eight student organizations and more than 100 internship opportunities.

Graduates can pursue careers in human resources, business ownership, purchasing, logistics, supply chain management, planning and retail management.

Faculty/Staff Information

Faculty/Staff Office Phone Email
Helena Addae HH4501 (262) 472-5443 addaeh@uww.edu
Dennis Baskin HH4504 (262) 472-1226 baskind@uww.edu
Tom Bramorski HH4521 (262) 472-5444 bramorst@uww.edu
James Bronson HH4504 (262) 472-3965 bronsonj@uww.edu
William Dougan HH4513 (262) 472-1159 douganw@uww.edu
William Drago HH4507 (262) 472-3994 dragow@uww.edu
Ronald Gayhart MC416 (262) 472-1689 gayhartr@uww.edu
Yezdi Godiwalla HH4525 (262) 472-3902 godiwaly@uww.edu
Jerry Gosenpud HH4523 (262) 472-3956 gosenpuj@uww.edu
Steve Guo HH4500 (262) 472-3207 guox@uww.edu
Jeff Ianz UC245 (262) 472-1533 janzj@uww.edu
Georgiana Luecker HH4510 (262) 472-1226 lueckerg@uww.edu
Manohar Madan HH4519 (262) 472-5455 madanm@uww.edu
Praveen Parboteeah HH4515 (262) 472-3971 parbotek@uww.edu
Richard Pues HH4504 (262) 472-1226 puesr@uww.edu
Sameer Prasad HH4517 (262) 472-5440 prasads@uww.edu
Marcia Pulich HH4502 (262) 472-5442 pulichm@uww.edu
Craig Schmidt HH4510 (262) 472-1226 schmidtc@uww.edu
James Sisak HH4506 (262) 472-5441 sisakj@uww.edu
Patrick Tierney HH4504 (262) 472-1226 tierneyp@uww.edu
Louise Tourigny HH4509 (262) 472-5735 tourignl@uww.edu
Jeff Vanevenhoven HH4511 (262) 472-5465 vanevenj@uww.edu
Richard Wagner HH4505 (262) 472-5478 wagnerr@uww.edu
John Washbush HH4504 (262) 472-1226 washbusj@uww.edu
Jon Werner HH4503 (262) 472-2007 wernerj@uww.edu

Location

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
Directory Assistance: (262) 472-1234

Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel Top 100 Workplaces 2014

Follow Us

  • Flickr
  • Flickr
54.226.80.196