Information Technology & Supply Chain Management

Information Technology & Supply Chain Management

Information Technology & Supply Chain MANAGEMENT

COBE

Paul Ambrose, Chair
Information Technology
& Supply Chain Management
Hyland Hall 3301C
(262) 472-4816
ambrosep@uww.edu

Website

About the Programs

Students who earn degrees in the Information Technology and Business Education Department can be confident in knowing their coursework is based on current industry practices. The curriculum prepares graduates for a broad range of positions and most find jobs quickly and earn competitive salaries.

The department offers undergraduate programs in information technology infrastructure, management computer systems and business and marketing education. Graduate degree programs are also available in business and marketing education, school business management and information technology management.

Students have access to computer labs dedicated to the information technology and management computer systems programs. One 45-seat lab supports the department's networking curriculum with hands-on access to network switches, routers and other hardware. A second lab allows students to complete client-based assignments for classes or outreach projects.

In addition to the industry-driven curriculum, students will gain real-world experience through the college's Global Business Resource Center and the Wisconsin Center for Information Technology Services.

Student organizations such as the Association for Information Technology Professionals, Phi Beta Lambda, a national business career association, the Marketing Education Association and Pi Omega Pi, a national business education teacher honor society, provide leadership and professional networking opportunities.

Most business and marketing education graduates go on to careers as kindergarten through grade 12 teachers. Information technology infrastructure and management computer systems graduates go on to careers as systems analysts, network or systems administrators and developers.

Faculty/Staff Information

Faculty/Staff Office Phone Email
Paul Ambrose HH3416 (262) 472-4816 ambrosep@uww.edu
Choton Basu HH3408 (262) 472-5005 basuc@uww.edu
John Chenoweth HH3301C (262) 472-1592 chenowej@uww.edu
Andrew Ciganek HH3418 (262) 472-6946 ciganeka@uww.edu
Sara Deschner HH3407 (262) 472-5466 deschnes@uww.edu
Robert Leitheiser HH3410 (262) 472-3410 leitheir@uww.edu
David Munro HH3412 (262) 472-5004 munrod@uww.edu
Jo Ann Oravec HH3400 (262) 472-5578 oravecj@uww.edu
George Sargent HH3414 (262) 472-4980 sargentg@uww.edu
Robert Schramm HH3001A (262) 472-4980 schrammr@uww.edu
Denise Schulz HH3403 (262) 472-1627 schulzd@uww.edu
John Smith HH3405 (262) 472-4704 smithjc@uww.edu
Bambi Statz HH3404 (262) 472-1350 statzb@uww.edu
Lila Waldman HH3402 (262) 472-5475 waldmanl@uww.edu
Li-Chung Roger Yin HH3406 (262) 472-5476 yinl@uww.edu

Location

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
Directory Assistance: (262) 472-1234

Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel Top 100 Workplaces 2014

Follow Us

  • Flickr
  • Flickr
54.87.180.181