Management Computer Systems (MCS)

Management Computer Systems (MCS)

Management Computer Systems (MCS)

Hyland

Paul Ambrose, Coordinator
Management Computer Systems
Hyland Hall #3416
(262) 472-4816
ambrosep@uww.edu

Web site

About the Programs

Students in the nationally ranked management computer systems program will enter the workforce ready to solve the information needs of companies and organizations of all types.

The program has been honored eight times by the Association of Information Technology Professionals as the top undergraduate computing degree program in North America. The program uniquely combines training in current technology with business functions and processes, giving students the skills to analyze, design, build, test and maintain information systems.

Faculty members in the management computer systems program are from the colleges of Letters and Sciences and Business and Education, giving students access to a broad range of knowledge and expertise in computer science, information technology and business. Faculty members are actively involved in the information technology profession and stay up-to-date with the latest technology.

Students will have plenty of opportunities to work on industry projects through the department's more than 40 partnerships with leading regional businesses. Every graduate is required to work on one project and internship credits are available through the department's co-op program.

Membership in the student chapter of the Association of Information Technology Professionals is also encouraged. The UW-Whitewater chapter is among the top-ranked student organizations in the nation.

In addition to knowledgeable faculty members and an industry-driven curriculum, students will have access to advanced technology, including a project room and team meeting rooms, in the new, state-of-the-art Timothy J. Hyland Hall.

Graduates of the management computer systems program begin their careers as information systems analysts or developers. Many go on to become project managers, consultants, database administrators, software engineers or technical specialists.

Faculty/Staff Information

Faculty/Staff Office Phone Email
Paul Ambrose HH3416 (262) 472-4816 ambrosep@uww.edu
Choton Basu HH3408 (262) 472-5005 basuc@uww.edu
Athula Gunawardena MG114 (262) 472-1469 gunawara@uww.edu
Robert Horton HH3420 (262) 472-1206 hortonb@uww.edu
Jonathan Kane MG109 (262) 472-5002 kanej@uww.edu
Robert Leitheiser HH3410 (262) 472-1468 leitheir@uww.edu
David Munro HH3412 (262) 472-5004 munrod@uww.edu
Hien Nguyen MG106 (262) 472-5170 nguyenh@uww.edu
George Sargent HH3414 (262) 472-5734 sargentg@uww.edu
Zhengnan Shi MG108 (262) 472-5006 shiz@uww.edu
Robert Siemann MG111 (262) 472-5001 siemannb@uww.edu

Location

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
Directory Assistance: (262) 472-1234

Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel Top 100 Workplaces 2014

Follow Us

  • Flickr
  • Flickr
54.234.82.216