ASA Committee Descriptions

ASA Committee Descriptions

Academic Staff Assembly

Roster Department Email Term expires
Denise Ehlen
(Assembly Chair)
Business Outreach Services     ehlend@uww.edu 2016
Tracy Arneson-Baker  Education and Professional Studies arnesont@uww.edu 2015
Deborah Bowen Occup & Envir Safety and Health bowend@uww.edu 2015
Thomas Drucker Mathematics druckert@uww.edu 2016
Michael Flanagan Art/Crossman Gallery flanagam@uww.edu 2015
Patricia Fragola
(Vice Chair)
Andersen Library   fragolap@uww.edu 2016
Nadine Kriska Biological Sciences kriskan@uww.edu 2015
Kara Meissen Academic Advising & Exploration Ctr krumenak@uww.edu 2015
Elizabeth Ogunsola Human Resources and Diversity ogunsole@uww.edu 2015
Carmen Rivers Curriculum and Instruction riversc@uww.edu 2015
Jonathan Saffold Finance and Business Law saffoldj@uww.edu 2016
Terry Tumbarello Residence Life tumbaret@uww.edu 2016
Curt Weber Finance and Business Law weberc@uww.edu 2015

Awards Committee

The purpose of this committee is to solicit nominations of academic staff members for recognition as outstanding in both the instructional and non-instructional areas.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Curt Weber
Finance & Business Law weberc@uww.edu 2016
Deb Bowen Ocup & Envir Safety and Health bowend@uww.edu 2015
Patricia Fragola      Andersen Library fragolap@uww.edu       2015
Denise Ehlen Research & Sponsored Programs        ehlend@uww.edu 2016

Economic Issues Committee

The purpose of this committee is to provide recommendations to the Academic Staff Assembly relating to academic staff economic issues and job security and to participate in the development of the UW-W budget policies, needs and priorities that affect academic staff.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Denise Ehlen
Business Outreach Services          ehlend@uww.edu 2016
Bert Kreitlow History kreitlob@uww.edu 2015
Tom Drucker Math & Comp. Sci druckert@uww.edu 2015
Sara Deschner IT Supply Chain Mngmnt deschnes@uww.edu       2015
Carmen Rivers Curriculum & Instruction riversc@uww.edu 2015
Amanda Howell       Andersen Library hatlanda@uww.edu 2016
Patricia Fragola Andersen Library fragolap@uww.edu 2016

Elections and Balloting Committee

The purpose of this committee is to solicit candidates for election to the Academic Staff Assembly; to conduct elections of academic staff members to the Academic Staff Assembly; and to report the results of elections to all academic staff and appropriate campus and off-campus persons; and to conduct the voting process for the general membership of the academic staff.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Tracy Arneson-Baker     
COEPS arnesont@uww.edu 2016
Carol Elsen Andersen Library              elsenc@uww.edu 2015
Tom Drucker Mathematics druckert@uww.edu       2015
James Castrillo Andersen Library   castrilj@uww.edu 2016

Government Relations Committee

This committee alerts the Assembly and academic staff colleagues to governmental (local, state, or national) actions that may affect academic staff. When appropriate, the committee coordinates action with academic staff in the UW System. The committee drafts proposals related to academic staff issues for action by governmental bodies. The committee will also work in conjunction with the university's legislative liaison, and with the university's representative on the UW System academic staff government relations network. Arranging regular gatherings with government officials is also a responsibility of this committee.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Nadine Kriska                
Biology kriskan@uww.edu 2016
Mike Flanagan
Art flanagam@uww.ed 2016
Joan Schwarz Joan Schwarz schwarzj@uww.edu 2015
Sharon Roy Martketing roynewms@uww.edu             2015
Julia Ince Art & Design incej@uww.edu 2016
Abbie Windsor AAEC windsora@uww.edu 2016

Organization Committee

The purpose of this committee is to solicit and organize the staffing of all academic staff standing and ad hoc committees, and to secure academic staff members to serve on University committees with the approval of the Academic Staff Assembly.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Patricia Fragola            
Andersen Library             fragolap@uww.edu            2015
Christine Kutz COBE kutzc@uww.edu 2015
Open ... ... 2015

Professional Development Committee

The purpose of this committee is to solicit proposals by academic staff members for funding of professional development activities; to establish the criteria by which proposals will be evaluated; to conduct the evaluations of proposals; and to make recommendations to the Academic Staff Assembly for transmittal to the Chancellor and Provost.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Denise Ehlen
Business Outreach Services         ehlend@uww.edu 2016
Carol Elsen Andersen Library elsenc@uww.edu 2015
Delwar Hossain Communications hossainm@uww.edu 2016
Bonnie Nolan COBE nolanb@uww.ed 2016
Kara Meissen Academic Adivsing krumenak@uww.edu 2016
Nadine Kriska Biology kriskan@uww.edu 2015
Patricia Fragola Andersen Library fragolap@uww.edu 2015

Promotions Committee

The purpose of this committee is to structure and administer the promotion process for academic staff. The committee receives and reviews candidates' applications for promotion. Its rankings and recommendations are forwarded to the Academic Staff Assembly, which then forwards the final recommendations for promotion to the Chancellor.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Denise Ehlen
Business Outreach Services ehlend@uww.edu 2015
Sara Deschner IT Supply Chain Management   deschnes@uww.edu
2016
Marie Benson COEPS bensonm@uww.edu    2015
Nancy Farmer HPERC framern@uww.edu 2016
Rossitza Ivanova Languages & Literatures ivanovar@uww.edu 2016
Brian Leeper Music leeperb@uww.edu 2015
Bert Kreitlow History kreitlob@uww.edu 2015

Review Committee

The purpose of this committee is to render advisory recommendations under Section VI-A, Chapters 4 through 9 of the UW-W Academic Staff Personnel Policies and Procedures.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Terry Tumbarello
Residence Life tumbaret@uww.edu 2016
Nadine Kriska Biology kriskan@uww.edu 2015
Curt Weber Finance & Business Law weberc@uww.edu 2015
Marijuana P. Sawyer      COEPS sawyerm@uww.edu 2015
Ellen Latorraca Andersen Library latorrae@uww.edu 2015
Patricia Fragola Andersen Library fragolap@uww.edu 2015
Elizabeth Ogunsola Human Resources & Diversity    orgunsole@uww.edu      2016

Rewards and Recognition Committee

The purpose of this committee is to structure and administer the program for non-instructional academic staff; to develop reward criteria, prepare training and promotion of the program for academic staff and supervisors, receive and review applications and proposals for reward/recognition. Rankings and recommendations are forwarded to the Academic Staff Assembly, which then forwards the final recommendation for reward and recognition to the Chancellor.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Curt Weber
Finance & Business Law weberc@uww.edu 2016
Tracy Arneson-Baker COEPS arnesont@uww.edu 2016
Diana Shull Andersen Library shuld@uww.edu 2016
Kristine Yesbeck Academic Advising yesbeckk@uww.edu 2015
Mai Yer Yang Multicultural Affairs VangMY05@uww.edu      2015
Elizabeth Ogunsola     Human Resources & Diversity           ogunsole@uww.edu 2016

Titling Committee

The purpose of this committee is to assign academic staff titles and pay grades to all academic staff.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Curt Weber
Finance & Business Law               weberc@uww.edu 2016
Patricia Fragola Andersen Library fragolap@uww.edu       2015
Denise Ehlen (alternate)    Business Outreach Services ehlend@uww.edu 2015

Titling Appeals Committee

The purpose of this committee is to hear appeals of title assignments from members of all three categories of the academic staff who believe that the academic staff title assigned to their respective positions by the Academic Staff Titling Committee is incorrect.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Denise Ehlen
Business Outreach Services ehlend@uww.edu 2016
Tom Drucker       Math druckert@uww.edu 2016
Tracey Lyons Theatre & Dance lyonst@uww.edu 2016
Ruth Swisher Health & Counseling Services      swisherr@uww.edu       2015
Susan Kidd Curriculum & Instruction kidds@uww.edu 2015

Location

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
Directory Assistance: 262.472.1234

Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel Top 100 Workplaces 2014

Follow Us

  • Flickr
  • Flickr
54.81.166.199
http://www.uww.edu/