ASA Committee Descriptions

ASA Committee Descriptions

Academic Staff Assembly

Roster Department Email Term expires
Denise Ehlen
(Assembly Chair)
Research and Sponsored Programs   ehlend@uww.edu 2016
Tracy Arneson-Baker  Education and Professional Studies arnesont@uww.edu 2015
Deborah Bowen Occup & Envir Safety and Health bowend@uww.edu 2015
Thomas Drucker Mathematical & Computer Sciences druckert@uww.edu 2016
Michael Flanagan Art/Crossman Gallery flanagam@uww.edu 2015
Patricia Fragola
(Vice Chair)
Andersen Library   fragolap@uww.edu 2016
Nadine Kriska Biological Sciences kriskan@uww.edu 2015
Kara Meissen Academic Advising & Exploration Ctr krumenak@uww.edu 2015
Elizabeth Ogunsola Human Resources and Diversity ogunsole@uww.edu 2015
Carmen Rivers Curriculum and Instruction riversc@uww.edu 2015
Jonathan Saffold Finance and Business Law saffoldj@uww.edu 2016
Terry Tumbarello Residence Life tumbaret@uww.edu 2016
Curt Weber Finance and Business Law weberc@uww.edu 2015

Awards Committee

The purpose of this committee is to solicit nominations of academic staff members for recognition as outstanding in both the instructional and non-instructional areas.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Curt Weber
Finance & Business Law weberc@uww.edu 2014
Deb Bowen Ocup & Envir Safety and Health bowend@uww.edu 2015
Patricia Fragola Andersen Library fragolap@uww.edu 2015
Denise Ehlen Research & Sponsored Programs   ehlend@uww.edu 2014

Economic Issues Committee

The purpose of this committee is to provide recommendations to the Academic Staff Assembly relating to academic staff economic issues and job security and to participate in the development of the UW-W budget policies, needs and priorities that affect academic staff.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Denise Ehlen
Research & Sponsored Prog  ehlend@uww.edu 2014
Bert Kreitlow History kreitlob@uww.edu 2015
Tom Drucker Math & Comp. Sci druckert@uww.edu 2015
Sara Deschner IT Supply Chain Mngmnt deschnes@uww.edu 2015
Carmen Rivers Curriculum & Instruction riversc@uww.edu 2015
Amanda Howell Andersen Library hatlanda@uww.edu 2014
Patricia Fragola Andersen Library fragolap@uww.edu 2014

Elections and Balloting Committee

The purpose of this committee is to solicit candidates for election to the Academic Staff Assembly; to conduct elections of academic staff members to the Academic Staff Assembly; and to report the results of elections to all academic staff and appropriate campus and off-campus persons; and to conduct the voting process for the general membership of the academic staff.

Roster Department Email Term expires
George Clokey
Biology clokeyg@uww.edu 2014
Carol Elsen Andersen Library elsenc@uww.edu 2015
Tom Drucker Math & Comp. Sci   druckert@uww.edu 2015

Government Relations Committee

This committee alerts the Assembly and academic staff colleagues to governmental (local, state, or national) actions that may affect academic staff. When appropriate, the committee coordinates action with academic staff in the UW System. The committee drafts proposals related to academic staff issues for action by governmental bodies. The committee will also work in conjunction with the university's legislative liaison, and with the university's representative on the UW System academic staff government relations network. Arranging regular gatherings with government officials is also a responsibility of this committee.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Nadine Kriska
Biology kriskan@uww.edu 2014
Mike Flanagan
Art flanagam@uww.ed 2014
Joan Schwarz Joan Schwarz schwartzj@uww.edu 2015
Sharon Roy Martketing roynewms@uww.edu 2015
Nancy Farmer HPERC framern@uww.edu 2014
Open ... ... 2014
Amanda Howell Andersen Library   hatlanda@uww.edu 2014
Patricia Fragola Andersen Library   fragolap@uww.edu 2014

Organization Committee

The purpose of this committee is to solicit and organize the staffing of all academic staff standing and ad hoc committees, and to secure academic staff members to serve on University committees with the approval of the Academic Staff Assembly.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Patricia Fragola
Andersen Library   fragolap@uww.edu 2014
Christine Kutz COBE kutzc@uww.edu 2015
Open ... ... 2015

Professional Development Committee

The purpose of this committee is to solicit proposals by academic staff members for funding of professional development activities; to establish the criteria by which proposals will be evaluated; to conduct the evaluations of proposals; and to make recommendations to the Academic Staff Assembly for transmittal to the Chancellor and Provost.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Denise Ehlen
Research & Sponsored Programs   ehlend@uww.edu 2014
Carol Elsen Andersen Library elsenc@uww.edu 2015
Eric Field Continuing Education fielde@uww.edu 2014
Freda Briscoe COBE briscoef@uww.edu 2014
George Clokey Biology clokeyg@uww.edu 2014
Nadine Kriska Biology kriskan@uww.edu 2015

Promotions Committee

The purpose of this committee is to structure and administer the promotion process for academic staff. The committee receives and reviews candidates' applications for promotion. Its rankings and recommendations are forwarded to the Academic Staff Assembly, which then forwards the final recommendations for promotion to the Chancellor.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Carmen Rivers
Curriculum & Instruction riversc@uww.edu 2014
Jim Sisak IT Supply Chain Management   Sisak 2014
Marie Benson COEPS bensonm@uww.edu 2015
Nancy Farmer HPERC framern@uww.edu 2014
Carmen Rivers Curriculum & Instruction riversc@uww.edu 2015
Brian Leeper Music leeperb@uww.edu 2014
Juliana Constantinescu Physics constanj@uww.edu 2014
Bert Kreitlow History kreitlob@uww.edu 2014

Review Committee

The purpose of this committee is to render advisory recommendations under Section VI-A, Chapters 4 through 9 of the UW-W Academic Staff Personnel Policies and Procedures.

Roster Department Email Term expires
George Clokey
biology clokeyg@uww.edu 2014
Nadine Kriska Biology kriskan@uww.edu 2015
Curt Weber Finance & Business Law weberc@uww.edu 2015
Marijuana P. Sawyer COEPS sawyerm@uww.edu 2015
Ellen Latorraca Andersen Library latorrae@uww.edu 2015
Patricia Fragola Andersen Library fragolap@uww.edu 2015
Elizabeth Ogunsola Human Resources & Diversity   orgunsole@uww.edu 2014

Rewards and Recognition Committee

The purpose of this committee is to structure and administer the program for non-instructional academic staff; to develop reward criteria, prepare training and promotion of the program for academic staff and supervisors, receive and review applications and proposals for reward/recognition. Rankings and recommendations are forwarded to the Academic Staff Assembly, which then forwards the final recommendation for reward and recognition to the Chancellor.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Curt Weber
Finance & Business Law weberc@uww.edu 2014
Open ... ... 2014
Diana Shull Andersen Library shuld@uww.edu 2014
Kristine Yesbeck Academic Advising yesbeckk@uww.edu 2015
Mai Yer Vang Multicultural Affairs VangMY05@uww.edu 2015
Elizabeth Ogunsola Human Resources & Diversity   ogunsole@uww.edu 2014

Titling Committee

The purpose of this committee is to assign academic staff titles and pay grades to all academic staff.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Curt Weber
Finance & Business Law weberc@uww.edu 2014
Patricia Fragola Andersen Library ... 2014
Denise Ehlen (alternate) Research & Sponsored Programs   ehlend@uww.edu 2014

Titling Appeals Committee

The purpose of this committee is to hear appeals of title assignments from members of all three categories of the academic staff who believe that the academic staff title assigned to their respective positions by the Academic Staff Titling Committee is incorrect.

Roster Department Email Term expires
Denise Ehlen
Research & Sponsored Programs  ehlend@uww.edu 2014
Frank Bartlett Residence Life bartletf@uww.edu 2015
Tracey Lyons Theatre & Dance lyonst@uww.edu 2014
Ruth Swisher Health & Counseling Services swisherr@uww.edu 2015
Susan Kidd Curriculum & Instruction kidds@uww.edu 2015

Location

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
Directory Assistance: 262.472.1234

Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel Top 100 Workplaces 2014

Follow Us

  • Flickr
  • Flickr
54.89.67.228
http://www.uww.edu/