Academic Staff Assembly
UW-Whitewater red schoolhouse

Assembly Information

Retirement and Policy Resolutions

Retirement Resolution Applications

Retirement resolution applications may be sent to the Chair of the Academic Staff Assembly at any time. The supervisor or other colleague of the retiree may submit the application by email to Patricia Fragola at After the retirement date is confirmed with Human Resources and Diversity, the application content will be converted to a resolution format, and the resolution will be submitted to the Academic Staff Assembly for ratification at the next meeting after receipt of the application. If the resolution is approved, the Chancellor, the supervisor, the retiree, and all other stakeholders will be notified. 

Click  here for the application. 

If you have questions concerning retirement resolutions, contact the Academic Staff Assembly Chair, Patricia Fragola, (x5673,

The Academic Staff Assembly passed the following resolutions during its 2015 Fall session. Click on the link to view the resolution.

Policy Resolutions

Resolutions 2019-2020:

Statement on Budget Reductions [ASAR 1920.1]

Resolutions 2015-2016:

Support of Shared Governance Representation [1516.1]
Statement of Support for WSG Shared Governance Resolution
Required Syllabus Posting [ASAR 1516.8]
Support of Whitewater Student Government S15-16:02 Student Health and Freedom Act and in Support of Compliance with State Law Regarding Tobacco Use and in Support of Exploring a Limited Ban on Use in Academic Buildings [ASAR 1516.10]
Resolution to Articulate Academic Staff Assembly Shared Governance Principles [ASAR 1516.4]
Resolution to Modify the Academic Staff Assembly By-laws and to Eliminate the Operations Committee, Include an Outreach Committee, and Modify the Duties of the Vice Chair [1516.12]

Rsolutions 2016-2017:

Resolution to Modify the Academic Staff Assembly By-laws to Clarify the Titling Committee Jurisdiction, Structure and Processes [1617.4]

Retirement resolutions:

Resolutions 2015-2016:

Dr. Ann Luther [ASAR 1516.3]
David A. Nees [ASAR 1516.2]
James Sisak [ASAR 1516.5]
Debra Heiber [ASAR 1516.6]
Susan Kidd [ASAR 1516.7]
Stephen Chene [ASAR 1516.9]

Resolutions 2016-2017:

Ronald Gayhart [ASAR 1617.1]
Myrna McCallister [ASAR 1617.2]
Scott Opsal [ASAR 1617.3]

Feedback regarding the Academic Staff Assembly resolutions should be directed to Patricia Fragola, Chair, Academic Staff Assembly [262-472-5673/].


Patricia Fragola
Academic Staff Assembly Chair