Non-Instructional Rewards & Recognition Program

Non-Instructional Rewards & Recognition Program

Nominations must be submitted by the first Monday in March.

The Rewards and Recognition Committee, in cooperation with Chancellor Telfer and the Academic Staff Assembly, is pleased to announce the call for nominations to recognize non-instructional academic staff who have demonstrated quality service and have significantly contributed to the goals and objectives of their department/unit and/or the University.

The nomination/application form and review/selection criteria/rubric for the program are now available.

Any faculty or staff member, classified or unclassified, may nominate a non-instructional academic staff member.  The rewards will be based on the nominee's efforts.  A reward could be a letter from the committee or Chancellor or a one-time cash bonus (limit $250).  Please consider nominating a non-instructional academic staff member who has made significant contributions to the deparment/unit or the campus community.

If you have any questions regarding this program, please don't hesitate to contact Curt Weber, the Rewards and Recognition Committee Chair/ Liaison or Denise Ehlen, Academic Staff Assembly Chair.  Completed applications may be e-mailed to Denise Ehlen and must be received by 4:30 pm on the first Monday in March.

  • Denise Ehlen, Academic Staff Assembly Chair, 472-1956,
  • Curt Weber, Rewards and Recognition Commitee Chair/Liaison, 472-5448,


University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
Directory Assistance: 262.472.1234

Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel Top 100 Workplaces 2014

Follow Us

  • Flickr
  • Flickr