Service Organizations and sites

Americans for the Arts (http://www.artsusa.org): Resources/database, speeches, info on arts in education.

National Endowment for the Arts (http://www.arts.gov/): This is our National Arts funding organization.

Portal Wisconsin (http://www.portalwisconsin.org/): For information on Wisconsin arts and cultural events.

State and Regional Arts Agencies (http://www.arts.gov/partner/state/SAA_RAO_list.html)

Wisconsin Arts Board (http://artsboard.wisconsin.gov): Wisconsin Arts Board Home page of the Wisconsin Arts Board, our state government arts service and funding agency.

Arts Wisconsin (http://www.artswisconsin.org/): Another good resource site!   

 

Fundraising/Development

Guidestar (http://www.guidestar.org/): Guidestar has collected basic program and financial data for some 850,000 nonprofits that are recognized as having 501(c)(3) status by the Internal Revenue Service.

The Foundation Center (http://www.fdncenter.org): List of funding organizations, grantors   

 

Jobs

Arts Wire Current (http://www.nyfa.org/opportunities): Job listings; mostly in New York, but also across the country.   

 

Marketing

Arts Marketing.org (http://www.artsmarketing.org): This site is made for marketing nonprofit arts!

 

Technology

Tech Soup (http://www.techsoup.org/index.cfm): A site that covers technology issues for organizations   

 

Managing Nonprofits

Nonprofit About.com (http://nonprofit.about.com/): Good website for general nonprofit information

The Management Assistance Program for Nonprofits (http://www.mapfornonprofits.org/): Information on running a not for profit organization.

MAPNP library (http://www.managementhelp.org/): This is an online library of resources. Covers everything from marketing to human resources to facility management to crisis management.   

 

Human Resources

Service leader (http://www.serviceleader.org/new/managers/index.php): Good information on Volunteer Management.   

 

Boards

Board Cafe (http://www.boardcafe.org/): This is a great site, and has a free newsletter you can subscribe to by email.

Board source (http://www.boardsource.org/): A site for nonprofit board members.

Nonprofit Library (http://www.mapnp.org/library/boards/boards.htm#anchor579041): This has several links to information on Boards   

 

Programming

Nonprofit Library (http://www.mapnp.org/library/prog_mng/prog_mng.htm): Links to Programming and Program Evaluation   

 

Advocacy

Arts Action Center (http://www.artswisconsin.org/actioncenter/): Arts Wisconsin's advocacy tools  

Location

Center of the Arts
950 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190

College Connections

54.226.46.21