Upcoming Events:

See all events and details on the 2014-2015 Calendar

March 2015

21 Say What: Understanding and Achieving the Speaking and Listening Academic Standards

April 2015

10-11 Early childhood Conference
13 Creating Musical Story with Students  
22 Leveled Literacy Intervention (LLI Intermediate Systems)
22

Earth Day

25

NASCO: Lesson Planning-Musci & Story

25

Getting them to Want to: Promoting Joyous Effort in Classroom Literacy Programs

District Initiatives

Below is a list of many area districts and the types of issues that are consuming their energies. The districts have also provided a contact person for the initiative.

DistrictInitiativeContact PersonEmail
Cambridge School District Educator Effectiveness Keith Schneider kschneider@cambridge.k12.wi.us
Cambridge School District ELA Curriculum Sharon Daly sdaly@cambridge.k12.wi.us
Cambridge School District SMARTER Balanced Krista Jones, Chris Holt Kiones@cambridge.k12.wi.us
Cambridge School District SMARTER Balanced Krista Jones, Chris Holt cholt@cambridge.k12.wi.us
Cambridge School District Professional Learning communities Bernie Nikolay bnikolay@cambridge.k12.wi.us
Cambridge School District PDPs/New Teacher Mentoring Steve Anderson sjander2@cambridge.k12.wi.us
Cambridge School District Everyday Math Chris Holt cholt@cambridge.k12.wi.us
Cambridge School District Wonders Chris Holt cholt@cambridge.k12.wi.us
Cudahy School District Data Analysis Karen Ebbers ebbersK@cudahysd.org
Cudahy School District Data Analysis Karen Ebbers ebbersK@cudahysd.org
Cudahy School District Educator Effectiveness Jim Heiden heiden.l@cudahysd.org
Cudahy School District ELA—Curriculum CCSS Karen Ebbers ebbersK@cudahysd.org
Cudahy School District Exploring NGSS Karen Ebbers ebbersK@cudahysd.org
Cudahy School District Getting Tech set up for online Pete Dropp droPPP@cudahysd.org
Cudahy School District Math — Curriculum CCSS Dina Mendola mendolad@cudahysd.org
Cudahy School District Preparing for SMARTER Balance Karen Ebbers ebbersK@cudahysd.org
Cudahy School District Teacher Technology PD Mickey Chavannes chavannesm@cudahysd.org
Cudahy School District 1 on 1 Chromebook Mickey Chavannes chavannesm@cudahysd.org
Cudahy School District Flipped Learning Mickey Chavannes chavannesm@cudahysd.org
Elkhorn Area School Dsitrict Data Analysis Cathy Pomaranski pomaca@elkhorn.k12.wi.us
Elkhorn Area School Dsitrict Educator Effectiveness Cathy Pomaranski pomaca@elkhorn.k12.wi.us
Elkhorn Area School Dsitrict ELA — Curriculum Cathy Pomaranski pomaca@elkhorn.k12.wi.us
Elkhorn Area School Dsitrict Exploring NGSS Cathy Pomaranski pomaca@elkhorn.k12.wi.us
Elkhorn Area School Dsitrict Getting Tech set up for online Randy Dricken dricra@elkhorn.k12.wi.us
Elkhorn Area School Dsitrict Math — Curriculum Cathy Pomaranski pomaca@elkhorn.k12.wi.us
Elkhorn Area School Dsitrict SMARTER Balance Cathy Pomaranski pomaca@elkhorn.k12.wi.us
Elkhorn Area School Dsitrict Teacher Technology PD Cathy Pomaranski pomaca@elkhorn.k12.wi.us
Elkhorn Area School Dsitrict Teacher Technology PD Randy Dricken dricra@elkhorn.k12.wi.us
Genoa City Jt2 Data Analysis Kellie Bohn kellie.bohn@gcj2.k12.wi.us
Genoa City Jt2 Educator Effectiveness Kellie Bohn kellie.bohn@gcj2.k12.wi.us
Genoa City Jt2 ELA—Curriculum CCSS Kellie Bohn kellie.bohn@gcj2.k12.wi.us
Genoa City Jt2 Exploring NGSS Kellie Bohn kellie.bohn@gcj2.k12.wi.us
Genoa City Jt2 online assessments Bill Lehner bill.lehner@badger.k12.wi.us
Genoa City Jt2 Math — Curriculum CCSS Kellie Bohn kellie.bohn@gcj2.k12.wi.us
Genoa City Jt2 SMARTER Balance Kellie Bohn kellie.bohn@gcj2.k12.wi.us
Genoa City Jt2 Teacher Technology PD Jacob Granahan Jacob.granahan@badger.k12.wi.us
Janesville-Marshal Middle Educator Effectiveness Synthia Taylor staylor@janesville.k12.wi.us
Janesville-Marshal Middle Data Analysis Darci Jarstad djarstad@janesville.k12.wi.us
Janesville-Marshal Middle SMARTER Balanced Synthia Taylor staylor@ianesville.k12.wi.us
Juda School District Educator Effectiveness Traci Davis davis@judaschool.com
Juda School District ELA/Curriculum CCSS Mary Larson larson@judaschool.com
Juda School District Math/Curriculum CCSS Mary Larson larson@judaschool.com
Juda School District Exploring NGSS Mary Larson larson@judaschool.com
Juda School District Data Analysis Traci Davis davis@judaschool.com
Juda School District SMARTER Balanced Mary Larson larson@judaschool.com
Juda School District Teacher Technology PD Mary Larson larson@judaschool.com
Juda School Dsitrict Getting Tech set up for online assessments Deb Thompson dt@judaschool.com
Kenosha Unified School District Educator Effectiveness Dr. Sue Savaglio-Jarvis ssavagli@kusd.edu
Kenosha Unified School District ELA — Curriculum Mark Hinterberg mhinterb@kusd.edu
Kenosha Unified School District Math — Curriculum Jennifer Lawler jlawler@kusd.edu
Kenosha Unified School District Teacher Technology PD Brenda Gallo-BHS bgallo@kusd.edu
Kenosha Unified School District Teacher Technology PD Ann Fredriksson-district afredrik@kusd.edu
Lake Geneva Schools Educator Effectiveness (CESA 6) Jan Eckola ian.eckola@badger.k12.wi.us
Lake Geneva Schools ELA — Curriculum Jan Eckola jan.eckola@badger.k12.wi.us
Lake Geneva Schools online assessments Dan Schmidt dan.schmidt@badger.k12.wi.us
Lake Geneva Schools Math — Curriculum Jan Eckola jan.eckola@badger.k12.wi.us
Lake Geneva Schools SMARTER Balance Dan Schmidt dan.schmidt@badger.k12.wi.us
Lake Geneva Schools Teacher Technology PD Dan Schmidt dan.schmidt@badger.k12.wi.us
Monticello Educator Effectiveness Mark Gustafson mgustafson@monticello.k12.wi.us 
Monticello ELA curriculum Ruth Voight voigtru@monticello.k12.wi.us
Monticello Math Curriculum Ruth Voight voigtru@monticello.k12.wi.us
Monticello Exploring NGSS Ruth Voight voigtru@monticello.k12.wi.us
Monticello Data Analysis Ruth Voight voigtru@monticello.k12.wi.us
Monticello SMARTER Balanced Colleen Wells wellsco@monticello.k12.wi.us
Monticello Teacher Technology PD Mark Olson olsonma@monticello.k12.wi.us
Monticello On-line assessments Emily Love loveem@monticello.k12.wi.us
Oconomowoc Area School District Data Analysis Derick Kiger derick.kiger@mail.oasd.k12.wi.us
Oconomowoc Area School District Educator Effectiveness Stephanie Leonard-Witte stephanie.leonard-witte@mail.oasd.k12.wi.us
Oconomowoc Area School District ELA — Curriculum Stephanie Leonard-Witte stephanie.leonard-witte@mail.oasd.k12.wi.us
Oconomowoc Area School District online assessments Hollis Myhre hollis.myhre@staff.oasd.k12.wi.us
Oconomowoc Area School District online assessments Jill Marr jill.marr@staff.oasd.k12.wi.us
Oconomowoc Area School District Math — Curriculum Stephanie Leonard-Witte stephanie.leonard-witte@mail.oasd.k12.wi.us
Oconomowoc Area School District SMARTER Balance Derick Kiger derick.kiger@oasd.k12.wi.us
Oconomowoc Area School District Teacher Technology PD Hollis Myhre hollis.myhre@staff.oasd.k12.wi.us
Palmyra-Eagle Area Data Analysis Bridget Kotarak bkotarak@palmyra.k12.wi.us
Palmyra-Eagle Area Educator Effectiveness Glenn Schlender gschlender@palmyra.k12.wi.us
Palmyra-Eagle Area ELA — Curriculum CCSS Bridget Kotarak bkotarak@palmyra.k12.wi.us
Palmyra-Eagle Area Exploring NGSS Bridget Kotarak bkotarak@palmyra.k12.wi.us
Palmyra-Eagle Area online assessments Patrice Gilman pgilman@palmyra.k12.wi.us
Palmyra-Eagle Area Math — Curriculum CCSS Bridget Kotarak bkotarak@palmyra.k12.wi.us
Palmyra-Eagle Area SMARTER Balance Bridget Kotarak bkotarak@palmyra.k12.wi.us
Palmyra-Eagle Area Teacher Technology PD Steven Greenquist sgreenquist@palmyra.k12.wi.us 
Parkview School District Educator Effectiveness Karen Strandt-Conroy kstrandt@email.parkview.k12.wi.us
Parkview School District ELA Curriculum (3-6) Karen Strandt-Conroy kstrandt@email.parkview.k12.wi.us
Parkview School District Math Curriculum (3-6) Karen Strandt-Conroy kstrandt@email.parkview.k12.wi.us
Parkview School District Data Analysis Karen Strandt-Conroy kstrandt@email.parkview.k12.wi.us
Parkview School District SMARTER Balanced Karen Strandt-Conroy kstrandt@email.parkview.k12.wi.us
Parkview School District Standards based report cards w/ new standards Megan Flood mflood@email.parkview.k12.wi.us
Parkview School District PBIS Karen Strandt-Conroy kstrandt@email.parkview.k12.wi.us
Pewaukee Educator Effectiveness Danielle Bosanec bosadan@pewaukeeschools.org
Pewaukee Math Curriculum Mike Cady cadymic@pewaukeeschools.org
Pewaukee Teacher Technology PD Amy Pugh pugham@pewaukeeschools.org
Pewaukee Continuous 1provement, Metric, Susan Muenter muensus@pewaukeeschools.org
Wilmot Union HS Educator Effectiveness Michael Juech juechm@wilmoths.k12.wi.us
Wilmot Union HS Exploring NGSS Michael Juech juechm@wilmoths.k12.wi.us
Wilmot Union HS Data Analysis Michael Juech juechm@wilmoths.k12.wi.us
Wilmot Union HS Teacher Technology PD Michael Juech, Nick Kysely juechm@wilmoths.k12.wi.us
Wilmot Union HS On-line assessments Nick Kysely kvselyn@wilmoths.k12.wi.us
Wilmot Union HS P134/PDP Michael Juech iuechm@wilmoths.k12.wi.us
Wilmot Union HS Initial Educator Training/Workshop Michael Juech juechm@wilmoths.k12.wi.us