Department/Program Information

For phone and e-mail information go to the UWW.EDU homepage and use the DIRECTORY link at the top of the page.
Or call information at 262-472-1234
LINKS TO DEPARTMENT WEBSITES AND 4-YEAR PLANS AT http://www.uww.edu/academics/departments-and-majors

Department Information

BIOLOGY
Upham 320, 262-472-1092
Dr. Kerry Katovich, Chair
katovick@uww.edu

CHEMISTRY
Upham 220, 262-472-1070
Dr. Baocheng Han, Chair
hanb@uww.edu

COMPUTER SCIENCE
Dr. Athula Gunawardena, Chair
gunawara@uww.edu

ECONOMICS
Hyland 4304, 262-472-1361
Dr. Yamin Ahmad, Chair
ahmady@uww.edu

GEOGRAPHY, GEOLOGY AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE
Upham 120, 262-472-1071
Dr. Peter Jacobs, Chair
jacobsp@uww.edu

HISTORY
Laurentide 5223, 262-472-5148 
Dr. Anthony Gulig, Chair
guliga@uww.edu

LANGUAGES AND LITERATURES
Laurentide 3209, 262-472-1036
Dr. Marilyn Durham, Chair
durhamm@uww.edu
Foreign Languages Coordinator
Dr. Peter Hoff - Laurentide 3110
262-472-1033
hoffp@uww.edu

MATHEMATICS
Laurentide 2207, 262-472-1313
Dr. Fe Evangelista, Chair
evangelf@uww.edu

PHILOSOPHY AND RELIGIOUS STUDIES
Laurentide 4205, 262-472-4775
Dr. Crista Lebens, Chair
lebensc@uww.edu
Liberal Studies Coordinator
Laurentide 4212, 262-472-1975
Dr. Tracy Hawkins
hawkinst@uww.edu

PHYSICS
Upham 151, 262-472-1067
Dr. Robert Benjamin, Chair
benjamir@uww.edu

POLITICAL SCIENCE
Laurentide 5128, 262-472-1120
Dr. Jolly Emrey, Chair  
emreyj@uww.edu

PSYCHOLOGY
Laurentide 1223, 262-472-1026
Dr. Carolyn Morgan, Chair
morganc@uww.edu

SOCIAL WORK
Laurentide 5214, 262-472-1881
Deanna Guthrie, BSW Coordinator
guthried@uww.edu

Laurentide 5201, 262-472-1203
Sarah Hessenauer, MSW Coordinator
hessenas@uww.edu

SOCIOLOGY, CRIMINOLOGY, AND ANTHROPOLOGY
Laurentide 2112, 262-472-1133
Dr. Leda Nath, Chair
nathl@uww.edu

Anthropology Coordinator
Laurentide 4234, 262-472-5776
Dr. Jo Ellen Burkholder
burkholj@uww.edu

Criminology Coordinator
Laurentide 2122, 262-472-1984
Dr. Paul Gregory
gregoryp@uww.edu

WOMEN'S AND GENDER STUDIES
Laurentide 4233, 262-472-1042 
Dr. Ellie Schemenauer, Chair
schemene@uww.edu

Interdisciplinary Majors

Environmental Science, Dr. Bruce Eshelman
Integrated Science/Business, Dr. John Ejnik
International Studies, Dr. Anne Hamilton
Japanese Studies, Dr. Marjorie Rhine
Public Policy and Administration, Dr. Susan Johnson

Intedisciplinary Minors

Asian Studies, Dr. Margo Kleinfeld
Family and Disability Studies, Dr. Michael Oldani
Film Studies, Dr. Donald Jellerson
Human Services, Dr. Sarah Hessenauer
Middle Eastern Studies, Dr. Zohreh Ghavamshahidi
Peace and Justice Studies, Dr. Zohreh Ghavamshahidi
Race and Ethnic Studies, Dr. Pilar Melero

Pre-Professional

Biology Department
Pre-Dentistry, Dr. Heather Pelzel
Pre-Medicine, Dr. Peter Mesner, Dr. Eric Brown
Pre-Optometry, Dr. Heather Pelzel
Pre-Physical Therapy, Dr. Daryle Waechter-Brulla
Pre-Veterinary, Dr. Ellen Davis

Chemistry Department
Pre-Chiropractic, Dr. Steve Anderson
Pre-Pharmacy, Dr. Hepzibah Kumpaty

Physics
Pre-Engineering (see Physics major), Dr. Robert Benjamin

Political Science
Pre-Law and Legal Studies, Dr. Jolly Emrey

CERTIFICATES

Geographic Information Systems, Dr. Peter Jacobs, Geography/Geology
Professional Writing and Book Publishing, Dr. Janine Tobeck, English
Global Engagement, Dr. Matt Lange, Foreign Languages.
Web Site Development and Admin., Dr. Athula Gunawardena, Computer Science
Lobbying, Dr. Jolly Emrey, Political Science Dept.
Paralegal, Dr. Jolly Emrey, Political Science Dept.
Disability Studies, Dr. Ron Berger/ Dr. Lauren Wilbers, Sociology
Women's Studies, Dr. Ellie Schemenauer, Women's and Gender Studies.
Diversity Leadership, Dr. Ellie Schemenauer, Women's and Gender Studies
Forensics, Pete Killoran, Sociology
Corporate Social Responsibility, Dr. Leda Nath, Sociology

Location

College of Letters & Sciences
Laurentide Hall 4100
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790

Resources For

Faculty/Staff Contact

Office of the Dean
Rebecca Reichert
Phone: (262) 472-1621
E-mail: reicherr@uww.edu

Student Contact

Advising Office
Phone: (262) 472-1550
E-mail: lsadvise@uww.edu

Follow Us

  UW-W CLS Meet Your Faculty blog