Resources for:

    Department Offices

    Department Offices

    DEPARTMENT/PROGRAM INFORMATION

    For phone and e-mail information go to the UWW.EDU homepage
    Use the DIRECTORY link at the top of the homepage
    Or call information at 262-472-1234
    LINKS TO DEPARTMENT WEBSITES AND 4-YEAR PLANS AT http://www.uww.edu/academics/departments-and-majors

    Department Information

    BIOLOGY
    Upham 320, 262-472-1092
    Dr. Kerry Katovich, Chair
    katovick@uww.edu

    CHEMISTRY
    Upham 220, 262-472-1070
    Dr. Baocheng Han, Chair
    hanb@uww.edu

    ECONOMICS
    Hyland 4304, 262-472-1361
    Dr. Yamin Ahmad, Chair
    ahmady@uww.edu

    GEOGRAPHY AND GEOLOGY
    Upham 120, 262-472-1071
    Dr. Peter Jacobs, Chair
    jacobsp@uww.edu

    HISTORY
    Laurentide 5521, 262-472-1103 
    Dr. Anthony Gulig, Chair
    guliga@uww.edu

    LANGUAGES AND LITERATURES
    Laurentide 3209, 262-472-1036
    Dr. Marilyn Durham, Chair
    durhamm@uww.edu
    Foreign Languages Coordinator
    Dr. Peter Hoff - Laurentide 3110
    262-472-1033
    hoffp@uww.edu

    MATHEMATICS AND COMPUTER SCIENCE
    Laurentide 2207, 262-472-1313
    Dr. Fe Evangelista, Chair
    evangelf@uww.edu
    Computer Science Coordinator
    Dr. Athula Gunawardena
    262-472-1666
    gunawara@uww.edu

    PHILOSOPHY AND RELIGIOUS STUDIES
    Laurentide 4205, 262-472-4775
    Dr. David Cartwright, Chair
    cartwrid@uww.edu
    Liberal Studies Coordinator
    Dr. Richard Brooks
    brooks@uww.edu

    PHYSICS
    Upham 151, 262-472-1067
    Dr. Robert Benjamin, Chair
    benjamir@uww.edu

    POLITICAL SCIENCE
    Laurentide 5128, 262-472-1120
    Dr. Jolly Emrey, Chair  
    emreyj@uww.edu

    PSYCHOLOGY
    Laurentide 1223, 262-472-1026
    Dr. Carolyn Morgan, Chair
    morganc@uww.edu

    SOCIAL WORK
    Laurentide 5201, 262-472-1137
    Dr. Tim Reutebuch, Chair
    reutebut@uww.edu

    SOCIOLOGY, CRIMINOLOGY, and ANTHROPOLOGY
    Laurentide 2112, 262-472-1133
    Dr. Larry Neuman, Chair
    neumanl@uww.edu

    WOMEN'S AND GENDER STUDIES
    Laurentide 4233, 262-472-1042 
    Dr. Lauren Smith, Chair
    smithlb@uww.edu

    Integrated Majors

    Asian Studies/Japanese Studies, Dr. Larry Neumann
    Environmental Science, Dr. Bruce Eshelman
    Integrated Science/Business, Dr. Kirsten Crossgrove
    International Studies, Dr. Anne Hamilton
    Public Policy and Administration, Dr. Susan Johnson

    Integrated Minors

    Criminal Justice, Dr. Marvin Free
    Family and Health Studies, Dr. Leda Nath
    Film Studies, Dr. Donald Jellerson
    Forensics, Dr. Peter Killoran
    Human Services, Dr. Sarah Hessenauer
    Peace and Justice Studies, Dr. Zohreh Ghavamshahidi
    Race and Ethnic Studies, Dr. Pilar Melero

    Pre-Professional

    Biology Department
    Pre-Dentistry, Dr. Michael Woller
    Pre-Medicine, Dr. Peter Mesner
    Pre-Optometry, Dr. Heather Pelzel
    Pre-Veterinary, Dr. Ellen Davis

    Chemistry Department
    Pre-Chiropractic, Dr. Steve Anderson
    Pre-Pharmacy, Dr. Hepzibah Kumpaty

    Physics
    Pre-Engineering (emphasis in the Physics major), Dr. Robert Benjamin

    Political Science
    Pre-Law and Legal Studies, Dr. Jolly Emrey

    Location

    College of Letters & Sciences
    Laurentide Hall 4100
    University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
    800 W. Main Street
    Whitewater, WI 53190-1790

    Contact

    Office of the Dean
    Phone: (262) 472-1621
    E-mail: lamkinn@uww.edu

    Follow Us

    54.242.8.162