Resources for:

    Dean's Advisory Council

    Dean's Advisory Council

    Quick Links


    Dean's Blog

    Dean's Blog

    View more posts »

    Dean's Advisory Council

    Dean's Advisory Council (DAC) students are invited to serve by their major department chairperson. Students accepting the appointment serve as student liaisons. As such, they are responsible for communicating student concerns and ideas directly to the Dean for the betterment of the College and University.

    The L&S DAC meets regularly to:

    • Work together to identify proactive strategies to get students connected to faculty, staff, the campus, the community, and with alumni.
    • Discuss and make recommendations about campus trends that impact services, programs, and the overall life on campus.

    Dean's Advisory Council:

    2013-2014 Term

    Megan Lynch - Biological Sciences
    Andrew Phillips - Chemistry
    Zac Kermicle - Geography/Geology
    Leah Penzkover - History
    Nathan Anderson - Languages and Literature
    Estefania Mora - Foreign Languages
    Ellen Jilek - Math and Computer Science
    Katelyn Klepper - Philosophy/Religious Studies
    Monica Ripp - Physics
    Allison Andrew - Political Science
    Joseph Pierron - Psychology
    Kelsi Smerchek - Social Work
    Ariana Hansen - Sociology, Criminology and Anthropology 
    Tasia Pinkham - Women's and Gender Studies





    College of Letters & Sciences
    Laurentide Hall 4100
    University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
    800 W. Main Street
    Whitewater, WI 53190-1790


    Office of the Dean
    Phone: (262) 472-1621

    Follow Us

    UW-W CLS Meet Your Faculty blog