Accounting Scholarships

With support by generous donors and sponsoring firms, the accounting department offers numerous scholarship opportunities to students with a declared accounting major. Consideration is given for overall GPA, honors, recognition and/or awards, and internships and extracurricular activities. 

NOTE:  Students receiving a scholarship must attend the annual accounting awards night held in April. 

Application period:

January 2, 2019 through February 23, 2019.

How to apply:

Students must complete the online application to qualify, which is only active and available during the application period. All accounting majors are contacted in fall with an email prompting them to apply at the beginning of the term. Scholarship applications will be considered on time if they are submitted on or before February 23, 2018.


$500 - $1,000

Available scholarships:

Accounting Faculty Scholarship

Baker Tilly


Becker CPA Review

Clenton Hall and Katey Pasqualini Memorial Scholarship

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

CUNA Mutual Group

Deloitte & Touche LLP


FEI - Roger Bucholz

Fred Duncombe Accounting Scholarship

Generac Power Systems, Inc.

Grant Thornton LLP

Howard L. Marklein Accounting Scholarship

Howard Marklein Accounting Scholarship

Jay (Morry) Greene Scholarship

Jeffrey Kranz Accounting Scholarship

Karl E. Fraedrich Endowed Scholarship

Kerry Inc.


Marilyn Stark Benson Memorial Scholarship

Meicher & Associates, LLP

Michael J. Piasecki Memorial Scholarship

Michael J. Piasecki Memorial Scholarship in Tax Accounting


PCAOB - New Year Nominee


Riordan Diversity in Accounting


Schenck S.C.

Schenck S.C. Endowed Scholarship in Public Accounting

Scribner, Cohen & Company, S.C.

Sikich LLP

Sikish LLP Endowed Scholarship in Accounting

Smith & Gesteland LLP

Strohm Ballweg LLP

SVA Certified Public Accountings, S.C.

Vrakas CPAs + Advisors

Wegner CPAs


William J. Madden Accounting Scholarship

Winter, Kloman, Moter & Repp S.C.

Wipfli LLP

Additional scholarships may be available through the University of Wisconsin – Whitewater Foundation.