DBA Faculty

DBA Faculty

UW-Whitewater has highly qualified and credentialed faculty working on a wide range of projects and internationally recognized research. Faculty members are service-orientated, with a strong interest in helping their students succeed. DBA faculty by discipline are listed below. (Expand boxes for information.)

If you are considering the program and do not see your research area of interest, please contact us.

Dr. D'Arcy Becker

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison - Accounting and Psychology
262-472-5463
beckerda@uww.edu

Avishek Bhandari

Ph.D., Florida Atlantic University - Accounting
262-472-2197
bhandara@uww.edu

Dr. Abbie Daly

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison - Accounting
262-472-6949
dalya@uww.edu

Dr. Kalana Malimage

Ph.D., Mississippi State University - Information Systems and Accounting
262-472-3925
malimagk@uww.edu

Jane Weiss

262-472-1029
weissj@uww.edu

Dr. Meifang Xiang

Ph.D., Purdue University - Financial Accounting
262-472-4912
xiangm@uww.edu

Robert Yu

Ph.D., Oklahoma State University - Accounting
262-472-6965
yut@uww.edu


Dr. Yamin Ahmad

Ph.D., Georgetown University - Economics
262-472-5576
ahmady@uww.edu

Dr. Russell Kashian

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee - Economics
262-472-5584
kashianr@uww.edu

Nancy Tao

Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University - Economics
262-472-5447
taor@uww.edu

Dr. Matthew Winden

Ph.D., Ohio State University - Agricultural, Environmental, and Development Economics
262-472-5579
windenm@uww.edu


Zaifeng Steve Fan

Ph.D., The University of Memphis - Biomedical/Medical Engineering
262-472-6943
fanz@uww.edu

Mohammad Jafarinejad

Ph.D., The Unversity of Texas Rio Grande Valley - Finance, General
262-472-1845
jafarinm@uww.edu

Dr. Rashiqa Kamal

Ph.D., University of Nebraska - Finance
262-472-5446
kamalr@uww.edu

Dr. Pascal Letourneau

Ph.D., HEC Montreal - Finance
262-472-3209
letournp@uww.edu

Dr. Arjan Premti

Ph.D., Florida Atlantic University - Finance
262-472-5462
premtia@uww.edu

Dr. Garrett Smith

Ph.D., Florida Atlantic University - Finance
262-472-5460
smithgc@uww.edu

Dr. Linda Yu

Ph.D., University of Memphis - Finance
262-472-5459
yuq@uww.edu


Dr. Paul Ambrose

Ph.D., Southern Illinois University at Carbondale - Management Information Systems / Business Administration
262-472-4816
ambrosep@uww.edu

Dr. Andrew Ciganek

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee - Management Information Systems
262-472-6946
ciganeka@uww.edu

Dr. Alana Platt

Ph.D., Illinois Institute of Technology - Management Information Systems
262-472-1258
platta@uww.edu

Dr. Balaji Sankaranarayanan

Ph.D., Indiana University-Bloomington - Information Systems
262-472-5467
sankarab@uww.edu


Soroush Aslani

Ph.D., Northwestern University - Management and Organizations
262-472-3207
aslanima@uww.edu

Dr. K. Praveen Parboteeah

Ph.D., Washington State University - Management
262-472-3971
parbotek@uww.edu

Dr. Aditya Simha

Ph.D., Washington State University - Management
262-472-3964
simhaa@uww.edu

Dr. Louise Tourigny

Ph.D., Concordia University-Montreal - Organizational Behavior, Cross-Cultural Management, Occupational Mental Health, Leadership
262-472-5735
tourignl@uww.edu

Dr. Jeff Vanevenhoven

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee - Management
262-472-5465
vanevenj@uww.edu

Dr. Jon Werner

Ph.D., Michigan State University - Organizational Behavior
262-472-3965
wernerj@uww.edu

Dr. Andy Yu

Ph.D., Texas Tech University - Organizational Behavior
262-472-7035
yua@uww.edu

Rimi Zakaria

Ph.D., Florida International University - Strategic and International Management
262-472-6953
zakariar@uww.edu


Victor Barger

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison - Marketing
262-472-4958
bargerv@uww.edu

Dr. Pavan Chennamaneni

Ph.D., University of Central Florida - Marketing
262-472-5473
chennamp@uww.edu

Andy Dahl

DBA, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater - Marketing
262-472-6950
dahlaj18@uww.edu

Dr. Maxwell Hsu

Ph.D., Louisiana Tech University - Marketing, Quantitative Analysis
262-472-5471
hsum@uww.edu

Dr. Dennis Kopf

Ph.D., New Mexico State University - Marketing
262-472-6948
kopfd@uww.edu

Dr. Jimmy Peltier

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison - Marketing and Professional Selling
262-472-5474
peltierj@uww.edu


Dr. Sameer Prasad

Ph.D., Kent State University - Supply Chain and Operations Management
262-472-5440
prasads@uww.edu

Anto Verghese

Ph.D., Texas A&M University - Operations and Supply Chain Management
262-472-3994
verghesa@uww.edu


Dr. K. Praveen Parboteeah

Ph.D., Washington State University - Management
262-472-3971
parbotek@uww.edu