Teacher Education, Licensure & Field Experiences Committee

The Teacher Education, Licensure and Field Experiences Committee will act in an advisory capacity to the Dean in the administration of programs leading to a recommendation for Wisconsin State Licensure. Working in tandem with departmental policies and procedures, the Committee is charged with maintaining the integrity of field/internship experiences, ensuring high quality advising and equitable admissions policies and procedures.  The Committee also acts as a hearing panel for student appeals for placements and admission.  The Committee provides recommendations to the Dean to ensure compliance with Wisconsin licensing agencies (such as the Department of Public Instruction), program accreditation, and other related Federal or State initiatives affecting fieldwork and internship placements. 

Meeting Dates

The Teacher Education, Licensure and Field Experiences Committee meets the first Thursday of the month at 12:00 noon
For meeting dates and times, contact the committee chairperson


Robin Fox, Associate Dean, College of Education and Professional Studies
Kelli Danielski (Advising)
Casey O'Keefe (Communication Sciences and Disorders)
Jennifer Betters-Bubon (Counselor Education)
Kristen Linzmeier (Curriculum and Instruction - ECE)
Yao Fu (Curriculum and Instruction - MCEA)
Liesl Gapinski (Curriculum and Instruction - Secondary)
Fred Trotter (Director of Field Experiences)
Mark Schroeder (Educational Foundations)
Jay Cameron (HPERC)
Sue Chandler (Music)
Nomsa Gwall-Ogisi, Chair (Special Education)

Agendas & Minutes


For previous minutes, contact the committee chairperson