

Academic Staff Assembly

Agenda: September 13, 2023 (12:30-1:45)

The Academic Staff Assembly is an elected body that represents UW-Whitewater academic staff, including our instructional academic staff members. The Assembly has primary responsibility for formulation and review of relevant policies and procedures and shall be represented in the development of all policies and procedures concerning academic staff members, including academic staff personnel matters.

Priority Business	Call the Meeting to Order
Discussion Items:	 IAS Review Resolution (feedback requested) Academic Staff Promotions update and next steps Goals for 2023-2024
Actionable Items:	 Proposed Consent Item: Review/Approval of August 8, 2023 Minutes Emeriti Resolutions George Clokey Linda Eshelman Teresa Golembiewski
Chair Report	 Campus updates Enrollment Update Pay Plan update Strategic Plan
Vice-Chair Report	University Staff Council Liaison update
Faculty Senate Liaison Report	Faculty Senate Meeting
Past Chair Report	•
Academic Staff Committee Reports (including joint shared governance efforts)	 Elections & Balloting: Outreach: Professional Development: not active for 2022-23 Promotions: Awards & Recognition: Governing Documents: Ad Hoc: AS Promotions - Ad Hoc: New AS Onboarding Joint Shared Governance: University/Administrative Committees => working group: ASA reps Brenda Johansen and Christine Hoover Shared Governance: ATP - Brenda Johansen



Academic Staff Assembly

Agenda: September 13, 2023 (12:30-1:45)

The Academic Staff Assembly is an elected body that represents UW-Whitewater academic staff, including our instructional academic staff members. The Assembly has primary responsibility for formulation and review of relevant policies and procedures and shall be represented in the development of all policies and procedures concerning academic staff members, including academic staff personnel matters.

University	Provost Working Groups:
Committee	Course Evaluations: Michael Gorman, David Reinhart, Christine Hoover
Reports	 Attendance: Ben Dobner (FAid), Rick Pues, Terry Tumbarello, JP Villavicencio
	Professional Development Policy System Working Group: ASRC IAS academic
	staff representative: Christine Hoover
	Intercollegiate Athletics Committee: Rick Pues
	Mental Health Task Force (JED): Becca Harris
	SPBC (Strategic Planning and Budgeting Committee): Becky Jones (AS) and Michael Gorman (IAS)
	Title IX: Huckleberry Rahr
	University Center Board: Ciera Edwards and Brenda Johansen
	UPARC (University Program Array Review Committee): Christine Hoover (IAS)
	University Technology Committee: Patty Fragola
	CAMPUS SEARCH COMMITTEES:
	o Dean of COEPS
	 ○ Coming soon –VC of IT Services
ASA Constituency	Division of Academic Affairs
Reports	Division of Administrative Affairs
	Division of Student Affairs
	College of Arts & Communication
	College of Business & Economics
	College of Education and Professional Studies
	College of Integrated Studies
	College of Letters & Sciences
Other Business	Open Floor
	Meeting Adjournment