

Agenda: November 8, 2023 (12:30-1:45)

The Academic Staff Assembly is an elected body that represents UW-Whitewater academic staff, including our instructional academic staff members. The Assembly has primary responsibility for formulation and review of relevant policies and procedures and shall be represented in the development of all policies and procedures concerning academic staff members, including academic staff personnel matters.

Priority Business	Call the Meeting to Order
Discussion Items:	IAS Review Process - Brian Schanen
Actionable Items:	Proposed Consent Item: Review/Approval of Oct. 25, 2023 Minutes
Chair Report	 Campus updates Academic Staff Review Committee meeting Future Guests – Dec. 13: Andrew Browning (CARE Team) and Jessica Stein (Navigate) will join us to discuss the services available to students. Additional Committees: Campus Landscape and Planning (Log Cabin/Red Schoolhouse)
Vice-Chair Report	 ASA Committee Update University Staff Council Liaison update ASRC updates
Faculty Senate Liaison Report	<u>Faculty Senate</u> Meeting
Past Chair Report	 Professional Development Policy UW System Working Group: ASRC IAS academic staff representative: Christine Hoover
Academic Staff Committee Reports (including joint shared governance efforts)	 Elections & Balloting: Outreach: Professional Development: not active for FY24 Promotions: Awards & Recognition: Governing Documents: Ad Hoc: AS Promotions Ad Hoc: New AS Onboarding
University Committee Reports	 Provost Working Group: IAS Review Process- Christine Hoover (CoBE), Michael Gorman (CoIS), Huckleberry Rahr (CoLS), Michael Stibor (CoEPS), Brian Schanen (CoAC) Admissions and Academic Standards Committee - Rebecca Anderson, Christine Hoover ATP - Brenda Johansen Audit, Review, Compliance and Ethics (ARCE) - Brenda Johansen Campus Safety Committee - Brian Schanen Chancellor's Committee on Inclusive Excellence - Jacob Foulker



Agenda: November 8, 2023 (12:30-1:45)

The Academic Staff Assembly is an elected body that represents UW-Whitewater academic staff, including our instructional academic staff members. The Assembly has primary responsibility for formulation and review of relevant policies and procedures and shall be represented in the development of all policies and procedures concerning academic staff members, including academic staff personnel matters.

	Chancellor's Committee on Mental Health (JED): Becca Harris
	Chancellor's Committee on LGBTQ+ Issues - Jonathan Spike
	Chancellor's Committee on Student Success - Brian Schanen
	Chancellor's Committee on Students with Disabilities- Dana Gordon
	Chancellor's Committee on Veterans Success – Daryl Parker
	Chancellor's Leadership Council – Becky Jones
	 Intercollegiate Athletics Committee: Rick Pues, Adam Latella, Ellen Latorraca, Bridgette Hermanson
	• SPBC: Becky Jones (AS) and Michael Gorman (IAS)
	• Title IX: Meghan Williams
	 Titling Committee – Becky Mueller and Patty Fragola
	University Center Advisory Board: Ciera Edwards and Brenda Johansen
	University Technology Committee: Abbie Windsor
	Parking Oversight Committee - Morgan Anderson
	CAMPUS SEARCH COMMITTEES:
	 Dean of COEPS - submitted names, plan to post mid-Nov.
	VC of IT Services - submitted names
	Director of International Education: Need interested ASA reps
ASA Constituency	Division of Academic Affairs
Reports	Division of Administrative Affairs
	Division of Student Affairs
	College of Arts & Communication
	College of Business & Economics
	College of Education and Professional Studies
	College of Integrated Studies
	College of Letters & Sciences
Other Business	Open Floor
	Meeting Adjournment