

## Agenda: November 29, 2023 (12:30-1:45)

The Academic Staff Assembly is an elected body that represents UW-Whitewater academic staff, including our instructional academic staff members. The Assembly has primary responsibility for formulation and review of relevant policies and procedures and shall be represented in the development of all policies and procedures concerning academic staff members, including academic staff personnel matters.

Priority Business	<ul> <li>Call the Meeting to Order</li> <li>Guests: Eric Loepp and Kevin Behringer for demo of Explorance Blue / Course Evaluations</li> </ul>
Discussion Items:	IAS Review Process - Brian Schanen
Actionable Items:	<ul> <li>Proposed Consent Item: Review/Approval of November 8, 2023 Minutes</li> <li>Emeriti Status Resolution – Dave Carlson, College of Integrated Studies</li> </ul>
Chair Report	<ul> <li>Campus updates</li> <li>Future Guests – Dec. 13: Andrew Browning (CARE Team) and Jessica Stein (Navigate) will join us to discuss the services available to students.</li> <li>Additional Committees:         <ul> <li>Campus Landscape and Planning (Log Cabin/Red Schoolhouse)</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
Vice-Chair Report	<ul> <li>ASA Committee Update</li> <li>University Staff Council Liaison update</li> <li>ASRC updates</li> </ul>
Faculty Senate Liaison Report	<u>Faculty Senate</u> Meeting
Past Chair Report	•
Academic Staff Committee Reports (including joint shared governance efforts)	<ul> <li>Elections &amp; Balloting:</li> <li>Outreach:</li> <li>Professional Development: not active for FY24</li> <li>Promotions:</li> <li>Awards &amp; Recognition:</li> <li>Governing Documents:</li> <li>Ad Hoc: AS Promotions</li> <li>Ad Hoc: New AS Onboarding</li> </ul>
University Committee Reports	<ul> <li>Provost Working Group: IAS Review Process- Christine Hoover (CoBE), Michael Gorman (CoIS), Huckleberry Rahr (CoLS), Michael Stibor (CoEPS), Brian Schanen (CoAC)</li> <li>Admissions and Academic Standards Committee - Rebecca Anderson, Christine Hoover</li> <li>ATP – Brenda Johansen</li> <li>Audit, Review, Compliance and Ethics (ARCE) - Brenda Johansen</li> <li>Campus Safety Committee - Brian Schanen</li> <li>Chancellor's Committee on Inclusive Excellence – Jacob Foulker</li> </ul>



## Agenda: November 29, 2023 (12:30-1:45)

The Academic Staff Assembly is an elected body that represents UW-Whitewater academic staff, including our instructional academic staff members. The Assembly has primary responsibility for formulation and review of relevant policies and procedures and shall be represented in the development of all policies and procedures concerning academic staff members, including academic staff personnel matters.

	Chancellor's Committee on Mental Health (JED): Becca Harris
	Chancellor's Committee on LGBTQ+ Issues - Jonathan Spike
	Chancellor's Committee on Student Success - Brian Schanen
	Chancellor's Committee on Students with Disabilities- Dana Gordon
	Chancellor's Committee on Veterans Success – Daryl Parker
	Chancellor's Leadership Council – Becky Jones
	<ul> <li>Intercollegiate Athletics Committee: Rick Pues, Adam Latella, Ellen Latorraca, Bridgette Hermanson</li> </ul>
	SPBC: Becky Jones (AS) and Michael Gorman (IAS)
	• Title IX: Meghan Williams
	Titling Committee – Becky Mueller and Patty Fragola
	University Center Advisory Board: Ciera Edwards and Brenda Johansen
	University Technology Committee: Abbie Windsor
	Parking Oversight Committee - Morgan Anderson
	CAMPUS SEARCH COMMITTEES:
	Dean of COEPS – Jennalee Johnson, Children's Center
	• VC of IT Services – Heather Chermak, Registrar
	• Director of International Education: Waiting for request from provosts office
ASA Constituency	Division of Academic Affairs
Reports	Division of Administrative Affairs
	Division of Student Affairs
	College of Arts & Communication
	College of Business & Economics
	College of Education and Professional Studies
	College of Integrated Studies
	College of Letters & Sciences
Other Business	Open Floor
	Meeting Adjournment