

Agenda: February 14, 2024 (12:30-1:45)

The Academic Staff Assembly is an elected body that represents UW-Whitewater academic staff, including our instructional academic staff members. The Assembly has primary responsibility for formulation and review of relevant policies and procedures and shall be represented in the development of all policies and procedures concerning academic staff members, including academic staff personnel matters.

Priority Business	Call the Meeting to Order
Discussion Items:	Heather Chermak, 2025-26 Academic Calendar
Actionable Items:	Proposed Consent Item: Review/Approval of Dec. 13, 2023 Minutes
	Proposed Consent Item: Review/Approval of Jan. 24, 2024 Minutes
Chair Report	Campus updates
	 Annual Regents Academic Staff Excellence awards
	 Reminder about campus Academic Staff Excellence Awards
	Spring semester – priorities/special guests/etc
Vice-Chair Report	ASA Committee Update
	Board of Regents update
	ASRC updates
Faculty Senate	<u>Faculty Senate</u> Meeting
Liaison Report	Discussion: Attendance Policy
Past Chair Report	
Academic Staff	Elections & Balloting: Michael Gorman, Chair
Committee	Outreach: Michael Gorman, Chair
Reports (including	 Ad Hoc: New AS Onboarding (Sub-Committee under Outreach)
joint shared governance efforts)	Professional Development: not active for FY24
	Promotions: Brian Schanen. Chair
	Awards & Recognition: Ciera Edwards, Chair
	Governing Documents: Christine Hoover, Chair
	Ad Hoc: AS Promotions
University	Provost Working Group: IAS Review Process– Christine Hoover (CoBE),
Committee	Michael Gorman (CoIS), Huckleberry Rahr (CoLS), Michael Stibor (CoEPS),
Reports	Brian Schanen (CoAC)
	Admissions and Academic Standards Committee - Rebecca Anderson,
	Christine Hoover
	• ATP – Brenda Johansen
	Audit, Review, Compliance and Ethics (ARCE) - Brenda Johansen
	Campus Landscape and Planning (Log Cabin/Red Schoolhouse)
	Campus Safety Committee - Brian Schanen
	Chancellor's Committee on Inclusive Excellence – Jacob Foulker
	Chancellor's Committee on Mental Health (JED): Becca Harris
	Chancellor's Committee on LGBTQ+ Issues - Jonathan Spike
	Chancellor's Committee on Student Success - Brian Schanen



Agenda: February 14, 2024 (12:30-1:45)

The Academic Staff Assembly is an elected body that represents UW-Whitewater academic staff, including our instructional academic staff members. The Assembly has primary responsibility for formulation and review of relevant policies and procedures and shall be represented in the development of all policies and procedures concerning academic staff members, including academic staff personnel matters.

	Chancellor's Committee on Students with Disabilities- Dana Gordon
	Chancellor's Committee on Veterans Success – Daryl Parker
	Chancellor's Leadership Council – Becky Jones
	• Intercollegiate Athletics Committee: Rick Pues, Adam Latella, Ellen Latorraca,
	Bridgette Hermanson
	• SPBC: Becky Jones (AS) and Michael Gorman (IAS)
	Title IX: Meghan Williams
	Titling Committee – Becky Mueller and Patty Fragola
	University Center Advisory Board: Ciera Edwards and Brenda Johansen
	• University Compensation and Benefits Committee: Tatiana Fadeeva and Jess
	Walz
	University Technology Committee: Abbie Windsor
	Parking Oversight Committee - Morgan Anderson
	CAMPUS SEARCH COMMITTEES:
	 Dean of COEPS – Jennalee Johnson, Children's Center
	• Director of International Education: Waiting for request from provost's office
	Chancellor's Chief of Staff – Christine Hoover
ASA Constituency	Division of Academic Affairs
Reports	Division of Administrative Affairs
	Division of Student Affairs
	College of Arts & Communication
	College of Business & Economics
	College of Education and Professional Studies
	College of Integrated Studies
	College of Letters & Sciences
Other Business	Open Floor
	Meeting Adjournment