

Agenda: February 28, 2024 (12:30-1:45)

The Academic Staff Assembly is an elected body that represents UW-Whitewater academic staff, including our instructional academic staff members. The Assembly has primary responsibility for formulation and review of relevant policies and procedures and shall be represented in the development of all policies and procedures concerning academic staff members, including academic staff personnel matters.

Priority Business	Call the Meeting to Order
Discussion Items:	•
Actionable Items:	 Proposed Consent Item: Review/Approval of February 14, 2024 Minutes Proposed Resolutions: Human Resources Office Naming Correction Adjunct Instructor Definition at UW-W Adjunct Instructor Promotions Eligibility IAS Promotions Committee Timeline Academic Staff Hearing and Appeals Committee Establishment
Chair Report	•
Vice-Chair Report	 ASA Committee Update Board of Regents update ASRC updates
Faculty Senate	<u>Faculty Senate</u> Meeting
Liaison Report	Discussion: Attendance Policy
Past Chair Report	
Academic Staff Committee Reports (including joint shared governance efforts)	 Elections & Balloting: Michael Gorman, Chair Outreach: Michael Gorman, Chair Ad Hoc: New AS Onboarding (Sub-Committee under Outreach) Professional Development: not active for FY24 Promotions: Brian Schanen. Chair Awards & Recognition: Ciera Edwards, Chair Governing Documents: Christine Hoover, Chair Ad Hoc: AS Promotions
University Committee Reports	 Provost Working Group: IAS Review Process- Christine Hoover (CoBE), Michael Gorman (CoIS), Huckleberry Rahr (CoLS), Michael Stibor (CoEPS), Brian Schanen (CoAC) Admissions and Academic Standards Committee - Rebecca Anderson, Christine Hoover ATP - Kirsten Mortimer Audit, Review, Compliance and Ethics (ARCE) - Becky Mueller Campus Landscape and Planning (Log Cabin/Red Schoolhouse) Campus Safety Committee - Brian Schanen



Agenda: February 28, 2024 (12:30-1:45)

The Academic Staff Assembly is an elected body that represents UW-Whitewater academic staff, including our instructional academic staff members. The Assembly has primary responsibility for formulation and review of relevant policies and procedures and shall be represented in the development of all policies and procedures concerning academic staff members, including academic staff personnel matters.

	Chancellor's Committee on Inclusive Excellence – Jacob Foulker
	Chancellor's Committee on Mental Health (JED): Becca Harris
	Chancellor's Committee on LGBTQ+ Issues - Jonathan Spike
	Chancellor's Committee on Student Success - Brian Schanen
	Chancellor's Committee on Students with Disabilities- Dana Gordon
	Chancellor's Committee on Veterans Success – Daryl Parker
	Chancellor's Leadership Council – Becky Jones
	• Intercollegiate Athletics Committee: Rick Pues, Adam Latella, Ellen Latorraca, Bridgette Hermanson
	• SPBC: Becky Jones (AS) and Michael Gorman (IAS)
	• Title IX: Meghan Williams
	Titling Committee – Becky Mueller and Patty Fragola
	University Center Advisory Board: Ciera Edwards
	• University Compensation and Benefits Committee: Tatiana Fadeeva and Jess
	Walz
	University Technology Committee: Abbie Windsor
	Parking Oversight Committee - Morgan Anderson
	CAMPUS SEARCH COMMITTEES:
	 Dean of COEPS – Jennalee Johnson, Children's Center
	Chancellor's Chief of Staff – Christine Hoover
ASA Constituency	Division of Academic Affairs
Reports	Division of Administrative Affairs
	Division of Student Affairs
	College of Arts & Communication
	College of Business & Economics
	College of Education and Professional Studies
	College of Integrated Studies
	College of Letters & Sciences
Other Business	Open Floor
	Meeting Adjournment