Faculty Senate Committees

There are many committees within the Faculty Senate, and many ways for faculty members to get involved in the campus community. Most committees involve serving a term of two or three years.

Standing Committees

Ad Hoc Committees

Faculty Committees

Academic Plan Committee
Edward Frederick (A&C/Library) 2017
David Munro (B&E) 2017
Anne Stinson (EDU) 2018
Elena Levy-Navarro (L&S) 2018
Jo Burkholder (Faculty Senate Chair Designee) 2018
Back to Top


Faculty Personnel Rules Committee
James Butchart (A&C) 2016
Penny Portman (Chair) (EDU) 2016
Hala Ghoneim (L&S) 2017
Barbara Beaver (At-large, 50% non-teaching load) 2018
Manuel Osser (At-large) 2016
Julie Letellier (At-large) 2017
Louise Tourigny (B&E) 2018
Back to Top


General Education Review Committee
Kathy Brady (A&C/Library) 2017
Jeffrey Heinrich (B&E) 2018
Lucy Heimer (EDU) 2018
Barbara Bren (Library) 2019
John Frye (L&S ) 2019
? (Communications) - Elected by Dept.


? (Language and Literatures) - Elected by Dept.


? (Mathematics) - Elected by Dept.


? (Computer Science) - Elected By Dept.


Tammy French

(Communication 110 Coordinator
Development and Proficiency Mathematics Coordinator
Freshman English Coordinator)


Jessica Menke

(L&S Natural Sciences rep.
Diversity Committee
GENED 110 Coordinator
GENED 120 Coordinator
GENED 130 Coordinator
GENED 140 Coordinator
GENED 390 Coordinator)

Jen Regan

(PEGNRL 192 Coordinator)

Liz Hachten

(General Education Coordinator)

Joan Cook

(Academic Assessment Director)

Pam Tanner

(Academic Advising & Exploration Center Director)

Beth John

(Director of First Year Programs)

Trelana Daniel

(Administrator from Student Affairs)

Back to Top


Academic Development Committee
Rachel Wood (A&C/Library) 2018
Greg Porcaro (A&C/Library alt) 2018
Ran (Nancy) Tao (B&E) 2017
Shreyasee Das (B&E alt) 2018
Kristin Goble (EDU) 2017
Jeffrey Cook (EDU alt) 2017
Maija Birenbaum (L&S) 2017
Ki-Bong Nam (L&S alt) 2017
Amanda Howell (Lib) 2017
Barbara Bren (Lib alt) 2017
Beth Lueck (At-large) 2018
Jiazhen Zhou (At-large) 2017
Amal Ibrahim (At-large alt) 2018
Brandi Niemeier (At-large alt) 2017
Back to Top


Admissions and Academic Standards Committee
Xiaohong Zhang (A&C/Library) 2017
Christian Ellenwood (A&C master advisor, university or college) 2017
Sharri Van Alstine (A&C/Library alt) 2017
Heather Pelzel (L&S) 2017
Edward Gimbel (L&S master advisor, university or college) 2017
Deborah Fratz (L&S alt) 2017
Anne Stinson (EDU) 2018
Rowand Robinson (EDU master advisor, university or college) 2018
Giuliana Miolo (EDU alt) 2018
David Munro (B&E) 2018
Shreyasee Das (B&E master advisor, university or college) 2018
Carol Brunt (B&E alt) 2018
Back to Top


Assessment Committee
Amal Ibrahim (A&C/Library) 2017
Yushan Zhao (B&E) 2017
Katy Casey (EDU) 2018
Daniel Baumgardt (L&S) 2018
Ed Frederick (Chair) (Comm) - Electd by Dept. 2016
Marc Zunac (L&L) - Electd by Dept. 2016
Fe Evangelista (Math) - Electd by Dept. 2016
Back to Top


Audit and Review Committee
Anthony Gulig (At-large) 2017
Nick Guo (At-large) 2019
Barbara Bren (At-large) 2018
Rashiqa Kamal (B&E) 2018
Amy Verbos (B&E) 2017
Dennis Kopf (B&E) 2017
Xeuqing Chen (L&S) 2018
Hephzibah Kumpaty (L&S) 2019
Dale Splinter (L&S) 2017
Corey Davis (Chair) (A&C/Library) 2018
S.A. Welch (A&C/Library) 2017
Eric Appleton (A&C/Library) 2019
Andrea Endie (COEPS) 2018
James Collins (COEPS) 2017
Katy Casey (COEPS) 2019
Back to Top


Campus Landscape & Planning Committee
Tia Schultz (EDU) 2017
Peter Jacobs (Chair) (L&S) 2017
Jeffrey Zimmerman (Faculty Senate) 2017
Jonah Ralston (Faculty Senate) 2018
Barbara Grubel (A&C/Library) 2018
Donna Vosburgh (B&E) 2018
Patricia Fragola  (Lib) 2018
Steve Bertagnolli (Administrative Affairs) 2017
Vacant Classified Employee 2017
Back to Top


Diversity Committee
Kathleen Ksobiech (Chair) (A&C) 2017
Rashiqa Kamal (B&E) 2017
Chandra Waring (Hum & Soc Sci) 2016
Nomsa Gwalla-Ogisi (EDU) 2018
Carolyn Morgan (L&S) 2018
Anthony Gulig (Hum & Soc Sci) 2016
James Castrillo (Lib) 2018
Back to Top


Elections Committee
Chris Ramaekers (A&C/Library) 2017
Kenneth W. Soyeh (B&E) 2017
Andrea Ednie (Chair) (EDU) 2017
James Miller (L&S) 2018
Meifang Xiang (At-large, min. 50% non-teaching load) 2018
Back to Top


Faculty Appeals, Grievances, and Disciplinary Hearing Committee
Vacant (At-large)
Penny Portman (At-large)
Robert Leitheiser (At-large)
Denton Marks (At-large)  
Manuel Ossers (At-large)  
Jo Ann Oravec (At-large)
Kathy Brady (At-large)
Richard Cummings (At-large)
Maxine White (At-large)  
Eileen Schroeder (At-large)  
Rashiqa Kamal (At-large)  
Robert Horton (At-large)  
Hephzibah Kumpaty (At-large)
Richard Mason (At-large)
Alvaro Taveira (At-large)
Howard Ross (At-large)
Tanya Kam (At-large)
Vacant (At-large)  
Elizabeth Olson (At-large)  
Vacant (At-Large)
Myung-Hee Chung (A&C/Library)
Vacant (A&C/Library)
Karen Weston (A&C/Library)  
Glenn Hayes (A&D/Library)
Louise Tourigny (B&E)
Roger Yin (B&E)
Manohar Madan (B&E)
Tom Bramorski (B&E)  
Nomsa Gwalla-Ogisi (EDU)
Edric Johnson (EDU)  
Anne Stinson (EDU)
Mark Lencho (L&S)
Baocheng Han (L&S)
Tony Gulig (L&S)  
John Mcguigan III (L&S)  
Back to Top


Faculty Budget Committee
Myung Hee Chung (A&C/Library) 2017
Akiko Yoshida (L&S) 2017
Peter Jacobs (At-large) 2018
Richard Mason (EDU) 2018
Jo Ellen Burkholder (At-large) 2017
Louise Tourigny (B&E) 2018
Back to Top


Faculty Salary Committee
Kathy Brady (Chair) (At-Large) 2017
Abdelkrim Boukahil (Prof) 2017
Alena Holmes (Assoc) 2018
Dana Prodoehl (Asst/Inst) 2018
Frank Hanson (Chair-Elect) (At-Large) 2018
Back to Top


Financial Aids Committee
Glenn Hayes (A&C/Library) 2017
Tanya Kam (L&S) 2017
Soroush Aslani (B&E) 2018
Vacant (EDU) 2018
Back to Top


Honors Council
Elizabeth Kim Office of Provost and Vice Chancellor Continuing
S-A Welch (A&C/Library) 2017
Christopher Calvert-Minor (L&S) 2017
Pamela Clinkenbeard (At-Large) 2017
Nick Guo (At-Large) 2018
Aditya Simha (B&E) 2018
Laura Porterfield (EDU) 2018
Back to Top


Intercollegiate Athletics Committee
Mike Dugan (At-large, male) 2018
Kristina Navarro (At-large, female) 2017
John Chenoweth

(Faculty Athletics Representative, male)

Susan Johnson (Faculty Athletics Representative, female) Indefinite
Vacant (Academic Staff, male) ?
Vacant (Academic Staff, female) ?
Back to Top


Organization Committee
Kristen Lavelle (L&S) 2017
Amy Klemm Verbos (B&E) 2018
Glenn Hayes (Chair) (A&C/Library) 2018
Kathleen Elliott (EDU) 2018
Eric Appleton (At-large) 2017
Back to Top


Textbook Rental Committee
Mike Stibor (EDU) 2017
Alicia de Gregorio (L&S) 2017
Kate Ksobiech (A&C/Library) 2018
Meifang Xiang (B&E) 2018
Back to Top


University Library Services Committee
Amy Barth (EDU) 2017
Rex Hanger (L&S) 2017
Sandra Street (Grad Faculty) 2018
Alena Holmes (A&C/Library) 2018
Shreyasee Das (B&E) 2018
Back to Top


University Standards Committee
Vacant (A&C/Library) 2019
Yuhan (Cathy) Xue (B&E) 2019
Anne Stinson (EDU) 2019
Elizabeth Olson (L&S) 2019
Karen Weston (A&C/Library) 2017
David Munro (B&E) 2017
Wallace Sherlock (EDU) 2017
Hephzibah Kumpaty (L&S) 2017
Back to Top

Questions? Comments?

For comments or questions please e-mail facsenate@uww.edu.

Faculty Senate Chair

James Hartwick
(262) 472-5815