Events Calendar Policies

Academic & Administrative

Alumni & Outreach

Arts & Culture

Athletics

Colleges

General Campus Events

Workshops & Training

Event Calendar User Guide Training

Overall Events Calendar Policy

The campus Events Calendar is designed to facilitate the dissemination of information to the campus community. Any administrative unit, academic department or recognized student organization associated with UW-Whitewater may post events on the calendar as long as it meets the guidelines. Events should be submitted as soon as possible. It is best to submit the items at least two weeks prior to the event.  Submitted events will be approved within 2 business days. Once approved by the calendar supervisor, the event will be posted to the Events Calendar and an email confirmation will be sent.

Approval guidelines for general calendar use:

  1. Event must be of campus-wide interest
  2. Events must be open to the public, not invitation-only events
  3. Events must go through the approval process. Not all events will be posted
  4. The calendar supervisor reserves the right to refuse an event that does not fit the criteria

Individual Calendar Policies and Contact Information

Academic & Administrative

Academic Calendar
Pat Waege, waegep@uww.edu
Official Academic Calendar

Adminstrative Dates
Sara Kuhl, kuhls@uww.edu
Key Administrative Dates

Key Student Dates
Amberly Bell, bellam18@uww.edu
Important Student dates and deadlines

Alumni & Outreach

Alumni
Keri Schroeder, schroedk@uww.edu
Alumni Event Calendar

Camps & Conferences
Tracy Chynoweth, chynowet@uww.edu

Arts & Culture

Entertainment
Jan Bilgen, bilgenj@uww.edu
calendar for student or public entertainment options

Greenhill Center of the Arts
Sarah Altermatt, altermas@uww.edu
Event Calendar for the Greenhill Center of the Arts

Young Auditorium
Leslie Lamuro, lamurol@uww.edu
Young Auditorium Calendar of Events

Athletics

Recreation Sports
James Friel, frielj@uww.edu
Calendar of Intramural, Club and Wheelchair sports

Colleges

College of Business & Economics
Nadia Freie, freien@uww.edu

College of Education
Jody Marquardt, marquarj@uww.edu

College of Letters & Sciences
Natalie Lamkin, lamkinn@uww.edu

General Campus Events

Campus Events
Sara Kuhl, kuhls@uww.edu
General Campus Events

Career Resources
Ron Buchholz, buchholr@uww.edu
Career Resources Events

Diversity
Ron Buchholz, buchholr@uww.edu
Campus Diversity Events

Exhibit & Fairs
Jan Bilgen, bilgenj@uww.edu
Calendar for the diffrent types of fairs on campus

International Happenings
Erika Cuevas, BuchholzEC24@uww.edu
Calendar for the Center for Global Education

James R Connor University Center
Kat Shanahan, ShanahanKJ18@uww.edu
Calendar of events for the University center building

Lectures
Sara Kuhl, kuhls@uww.edu
Lecture series and Guest lectures

Workshops & Training

Faculty/Staff Workshops & Training
Sally Lange, langes@uww.edu
Calendar for Fac / Staff specific items

Human Resources & Diversity
Mike Wessely, wesselym@uww.edu

iCIT Workshops & Training
training@uww.edu
Calendar for workshops and training opportunities

Student Workshops & Training
Jan Bilgen, bilgenj@uww.edu