Academic Program Structure

UW-Whitewater offers 6 undergraduate degree programs, 6 graduate degree programs, 50 undergraduate majors, 12 graduate majors, and dozens of minors and emphases that allow students to be inspired, engaged, and transformed.

The organizational charts below provide information on the proper names of the degrees, majors and minors offered by the university used for institutional reporting purposes, including how these degrees, majors and minors are aligned to departments and colleges.

Undergraduate Majors by College and Department
Undergraduate Minors by College and Department
Graduate Majors by College and Department
All Majors (Undergraduate and Graduate) by Degree Type


Institutional Research and Planning
450 Heide Hall
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190
Phone: (262) 472-5671