University Seal

    University Logo University Logo University Logo University Logo University Logo

    The university seal commemorates UW-Whitewater's rich history. The seal includes an image of the bell tower from Old Main, which welcomed the first students in 1868. New wings were added to the original building in 1876, 1892 and 1925. On February 7, 1970, the building was lost to fire. The east wing - Hyer Hall - is the only surviving wing.

    The images in this guide are examples only and not intended for any use. The university seal is used by the chancellor on official documents and for formal occasions only.


    Marketing and Media Relations
    Hyer Hall 403
    University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
    800 W. Main Street
    Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
    Directory Assistance: (262) 472-1234

    Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel Top 100 Workplaces 2015

    Follow Us

    • Flickr
    • Flickr