Founders Day 2012

        April 21, 2012

        Alumni and friends were honored for their professional and philanthropic achievements as the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater observed its 144th anniversary at Founders Day.

        media contact

        Sara Kuhl

        Jeff Angileri

        This year's honorees and their awards are:

        • H. Gaylon and Hannah M. Greenhill, S.A. White Award
        • Andrew Burish, Distinguished Alumni Award for Professional Achievement
        • James Lindenberg, Distinguished Alumni Award for Professional Achievement
        • Michael Spellman, Distinguished Alumni Award for Service to UW-Whitewater
        • Melvin Juette, Distinguished Alumni Award for Community/Regional Service
        • Michelle Maurer Nimmo, Outstanding Recent Alumna Award

        This year's Outstanding Juniors at UW-Whitewater will receive $1,000 scholarships from the UW-Whitewater Alumni Association.  They are:

        • Jocelyn Sveum, Edgerton
        • Valerie Jach, Brookfield
        • Megan Kell, Burlington
        • Samantha Pratt, Muskego

        Click here to read more about the honorees.


        Marketing and Media Relations
        Hyer Hall 403
        University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
        800 W. Main Street
        Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
        Directory Assistance: (262) 472-1234

        Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel Top 100 Workplaces 2015

        Follow Us

        • Flickr
        • Flickr