Academic Support

Campus Tutorial Services, Mary Poppe Chrisman Success Center

Satellite Centers

Helpful Links

Learning Assistant Biographies

ALEX TYLER - PSYCHOLOGY

Hey, my name is Alexander Tyler, but I tend to go by Alex. I am a Senior at our fantastic school UW- Whitewater. I am currently a Math Major with a Statistics emphasis and a Psych minor. I live in Waupun Wisconsin otherwise known as the town with three prisons. I enjoy playing the latest Nintendo games in my free time or any video game in general really. In the future I would love to become a professor myself in stats. I’m always willing to help so do not be afraid to shoot me a email!

ALEXA ROSENZWEIG - WRITING

<My name is Alexa Rosenzweig, and I will be a Junior this year. I am an elementary education major with a minor in adaptive education, and my dream career is to be an elementary school teacher. Outside of classes, I am also involved in dance, and I am a member of Delta Zeta as well. I also write for the Odyssey! I really enjoy writing, so I'd be happy to help anyone, whether you're struggling or just need a quick look over!

ALEXANDER VEIT - MATH

Hi, I’m Alex Veit and I’m a mathematics and computer science double major at UW Whitewater with an emphasis in pure mathematics. Outside of the classroom I enjoy playing board games and video games, specifically Settlers of Catan and Chess. I look forward in helping people in developing their abilities to do mathematics.

ALYSSA BRUSH - MATH

Hello everyone! My name is Alyssa Brush. I grew up in the small town of McHenry, Illinois (about 15 minutes from the Wisconsin border). I am currently majoring in elementary education with a minor in adaptive education and am starting my fourth year here at UW-Whitewater. I love working with children and hope to become a fourth or fifth grade teacher after graduation. In my free time, you can find me playing sports or enjoying the great outdoors. I find math to be an extremely interesting subject and cannot wait to provide others with helpful tips and tricks!

AUBREY FOCHS- English

Hi, I’m Aubrey! I'm a double major in English Professional Writing and Publishing and Religious and Literary studies! I’m from the Appleton, WI area and live in a small town called Sherwood. I know writing can be hard, but it’s always nice to get help or have a second pair of eyes look over your paper! I look forward to working with you at the tutoring center.

BAILY HORNSTEIN - BIOLOGY

    My name is Baily Hornstein, and I am a junior majoring in Biology Education. I am an SI for Biology 142 and a member of the UW-Whitewater Track and Field team.

BEN CORRIDON - ACCOUNTING & ITSCM

   Hi! My name is Ben Corridon and I’m currently a junior studying for an IT degree at UW Whitewater. I’m very adaptable to different learning styles and always patient. When I’m not at school or working, I’m usually part of a D&D game or being a part of Geekkon as their Tabletop Coordinator. I look forward to meeting you!

BREANA FEELY - MATH

    Hello! My name is Breana Feely. I am from Racine, WI. My major is Secondary Education - Mathematics and a minor in Coaching. I hope to teach high school math and be a track and field coach once I graduate. In my free time you can usually find me on my phone, or watching TV and relaxing. I am very excited to start helping people with something I love doing!!​

 CAMERON GAULKE - MATH

  Hello! My name is Cameron Gaulke. I am a junior majoring in Math with an Actuarial Emphasis and I am minoring in Finance. I am from a small town in Wisconsin near Stevens Point. I enjoy playing basketball as much as I can during my free time. I really like the badgers when it comes to basketball and football and I follow them closely. I also really like dogs and cats, I have two cats and a dog at my house. I am looking forward to the possibility of helping you!

Elisabeth Zhe- English

Hi there! I'm Elisabeth Zhe and I am a Junior at UWW. I am an English Major with a Film Studies Minor and in the future, I'm hoping to teach English to high school students.​ I am looking forward to being an SI in English 101 as well as being an English tutor through the Writing Center. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask!

ELIZABETH LISKA - ENGLISH

Hey there! I'm Liz and I am a New Berlin native. I am an education major studying English and History with the goal of becoming a high school teacher. Outside of class, I compete on the track and field team here at Whitewater as a multi. I have a passion for education and love both learning and teaching. I look forward to working with you!

                                                                                                                        

 EVAN SEGHERS - MATH

Erik SchmellingHi, my name is Evan Seghers. I am a junior at UW-Whitewater and I am majoring in Applied Mathematics with a minor in Environmental Studies. My hometown is in Muskego, WI and my hobbies are running cross country and playing chess. I’m always willing to help out and I have a very flexible schedule so don’t be afraid to send me an email.

 GUSTAV BALTES - SPANISH

Gustav Baltes Hi, my name is Gustav Baltes, a junior at UWW and I am majoring in Spanish Education with a Sociology minor. I am from Janesville, WI and graduated from Milton High School. I absolutely love Spanish and will be an SI for Spanish 252. I really enjoy helping people out and hope I can help you really enjoy Spanish - it’s a fun language! I play guitar, bass, and sing. Music is my life and will pursue it outside of teaching. My dream is to be a teacher but still be in bands, play gigs and record music. Feel free to contact me with any questions and I will do my best to help ya out!

HANNAH MAES - WRITING

Hi there, my name is Hannah Maes. I am an Entrepreneurship and International Business double major, with a minor in French. Even though I am a business student, I have a passion for writing, history, and the arts. In my (very limited) free time I do freelance writing for a variety of different media companies. I am pursuing a career in business so that one day I can hopefully start my own company. I have a specific interest in running a non-profit organization in the future.

JACOB BABIUK - ECONOMICS

UPDATED BIO COMING SOON!                                                                                                                                                 

JOHNNA DYKSTRA - MATH

 Hello, my name is Johnna Dykstra. I'm a senior here at UWW and majoring in biology with an emphasis in cell/physiology and a minor in chemistry. When I'm not studying, I enjoy watching a good movie and hanging out with my friends. I hope to be helpful with any math help you may need.

JONATHAN BALL - WRITING

 Hello, my name is Johnna Dykstra. I'm a senior here at UWW and majoring in biology with an emphasis in cell/physiology and a minor in chemistry. When I'm not studying, I enjoy watching a good movie and hanging out with my friends. I hope to be helpful with any math help you may need.

 JULIA GRAYBILL - MATH 

Hello everyone! My name is Julia Graybill and I am a junior here with junior credits. I am studying Mathematics with an emphasis in Actuarial Science and I have a minor in General Business. I am from Menomonee Falls, WI which is a village about 30 minutes from Milwaukee. This is my second semester tutoring here and I also tutored calculus in high school. I hope to graduate in three years and continue my education at the University of Wisconsin-Madison getting my masters in Actuarial Science. In my free time, which is rare, I love working out or watching MTV’s Are You The One. I hope that I am able to answer any questions you have!

KIAH ARENS - SPANISH

 UPDATED BIO COMING SOON!

LUKE EIDEN - ACCOUNTING

Hi, my name is Luke Eiden and I am currently an Accounting major but I am looking into adding a second major in either Finance or Economics. Outside of class, I enjoy playing guitar and bass and going to the gym. If you need help with Econ 201, feel free to send me an email!

MICHAELA BERGLAND - WRITING

UPDATED BIO COMING SOON!

MOLLY ROBBINS - MATH

I am a math education major from Kenosha, Wisconsin, and I decided to come to Whitewater to pursue my passion of teaching because I love math and I want to help people understand it better. Being a tutor on campus is a dream come true for me.  My goal is to teach in a high school calculus class because that was my favorite class before college. I also aim to graduate with honors, as I am in the University Honors Program and also involved in Honors Student Association. Before I graduate, I want to hike through UW-Whitewater's 110-acre nature preserve, and receive a positive score on the National Putnam Exam (a very prestigious math competition). More than anything, I love math and hope that I can help you love it too!

RYAN POWERS - BIOLOGY

Hi, my name is Ryan and I’m a senior here at Whitewater. I’m majoring in biology with a pre-med emphasis while also minoring in Spanish. I’m from Racine, Wisconsin, and I hope to one day become a medical missionary to impoverished communities in Central and South America. Apart from that, I spend my free time playing music, volunteering, and doing undergraduate research here at the university. If you need help in Psychology 215, let me know!

Sabrina Dubbert - Writing

Hello! My name is Sabrina Dubbert, I'm from Saint Charles, Illinois, and I am a junior here at UW-Whitewater. My major is English with an emphasis in Creative Writing, and I also have a music minor. You can see me perform in the Warhawk Marching Band with my flute but I also enjoy practicing tae kwon do, writing poems and short stories, knitting, and spending time in nature. I'm a writing tutor, so feel free to contact me if you need assistance with writing papers!

TAYLOR BEAVER - MATH

 Hi. My name is Taylor Beaver. I am a junior majoring in Human Resources at UW Whitewater. This will be my first year being an SI, and I am excited to devote my time to help others. My favorite subject is math, so I look forward to the opportunity of helping out. In my free time, I like to watch Netflix on the daily, shop, hangout with my friends, and travel. My dream job is to be a CEO of any fortune 500 corporation, but I currently work in retail back home in Milwaukee.

TIFFANY TIMPEL - MATH 

My name is Tiffany Timpel and I am a senior here at UW-Whitewater. I am majoring in Elementary Education with a minor in Mathematics. After graduation I am planning on working as a first or second grade teacher. I enjoy playing sports, doing crafts, and enjoy the outdoors. I am excited to be able to help out other students, so please feel free to contact me- I would love to help!

VICTORIA PETERS -  

My name is Tori Peters and I am a stats major here at Whitewater. My main focus for tutoring is in Math 141. My hobbies include playing board games, hanging with friends and napping with my cat Baxter.

ZACH ASHAUER - MATH

Hi! My name is Zach Ashauer and I am from Greenville, WI. I am a Sophomore at UW Whitewater and am currently majoring in History BSE with a minor in Political Science. This is my first year being a Math SI Tutor. Upon Graduation I hope to teach High School history somewhere in Wisconsin. In my free time I enjoy playing video games or doing a sport outside. Feel free to contact me if you need any help!

ZIYU CHEN - CHINESE

 Hello, everyone. This is an introduction of a Chinese girl. She is very interested in Chinese culture. Although she is not smart and not so fun, she likes smiling. Her special advantage is poor English grammar and a totally foodie. Last but not least, Chinese and Cantonese as her first language. If you need help, She is glad to be your tutor!