Commencement Committee


This committee shall work with the Dean of Students in making necessary plans and arrangements for Commencement. It shall continuously study this activity and make recommendations to the Chancellor concerning possible revisions and improvements. The permanent Chair of the committee will be the Dean of Students.


  • 1 Box Office Representative
  • 1 Cable 19 Representative
  • 1 Campus Police Representative
  • 1 Campus Police
  • 1 Center for Students with Disabilities Representative
  • Dean of Students
  • Dean of Students Office Program Assistant
  • 1 Facilities, Planning, and Management Representative
  • 1 Graduate Studies Representative
  • 1 Marketing and Media Relations Representative
  • 1 Music Department Representative
  • 1 Recreation Sports Representative
  • 2 Registrar's Office Representatives
  • 1 Risk Management Representative
  • 1 University Bookstore Representative
  • 1 University Center Representative




Box Office

Jeanne Lessard

Cable 19

Eric Stelter

Campus Police

Jason Burt

Center for Students with Disabilities

Elizabeth Watson

Dean of Students (Chair)

Dean of Students
Dean of Students Office Program Assistant

Lisa Roth

Facilities, Planning, and Management

Dave Soliz

Graduate Studies

Sally Lange

Marketing and Media Relations

Jeff Angileri

Music Department

Frank Hanson

Recreation Sports

Therese Kennedy

Registrar's Office


Registrar's Office

Maureen Vandervest

Risk Management

Lance Fredrick

University Bookstore

Terri Meinel

University Center

Jay Craggs

Last revision 7/1/2015