University Technology Committee


The University Technology Committee (UTC) is the representative group which considers issues of campus-wide importance concerning information technology. The committee:

  • Serves as a key element in information technology (IT) governance structure
  • Provides a forum for discussion of technology issues
  • Assists the Division of Instructional, Communication, and Information Technology (ICIT) in formulating IT policies
  • Provides feedback and guidance regarding campus-wide service level agreements  
  • Helps to assure that ICIT initiatives and services are aligned with broader needs of the university
  • Assists in planning for the future communication technology needs of the UW-Whitewater campus
  • Assesses current campus-ICIT communication processes and provides feedback
  • Participates in IT strategic planning process to assure alignment with university and individual units' strategic directions


  • Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs. 
  • CIO
  • Director of Library
  • Registrar
  • Academic Staff Assembly representative
  • College of Arts and Communication representative
  • College of Business and Economics representative
  • College of Education and Professional Studies faculty representative
  • College of Letters and Sciences faculty representative
  • Faculty Senate faculty representative
  • Division of Administrative Affairs representative
  • Division of Student Affairs representative
  • Whitewater Student Government representative



Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

 Greg Cook


 Elena Pokot

Director of Library

 Myrna McCallister


 Jodi Hare/Matt Ashenbrener

Academic Staff Assembly representative

 Patty Fragola

College of Arts & Communication representative

 Robert Mertens
College of Business & Economics representative

 Robert Schramm

College of Education & Professional Studies faculty representative

 Eileen Schroeder

College of Letters & Sciences faculty representative

 Jeannine Rowe

Faculty Senate faculty representative  David Munro

Division of Administrative Affairs representative

 Vonnie Buske

Division of Student Affairs representative

 Elizabeth Watson

Whitewater Student Government representative


Contact person

 Ben Kroeplin

University Technology Committee (UTC) Web site

Last revision 6/9/2015