UW-Whitewater University Handbook

Faculty Salary Committee

  1. To recommend to the Senate procedures and policies relating to faculty compensation.
  2. To serve as a source of information for the faculty on faculty compensation.

5 voting Faculty members
1 Faculty member from each set (a) Professor, (b) Associate Professor, (c) Assistant Professor and Instructors elected by the Faculty of that rank
1 Faculty member elected at-large to serve as Chairperson of the Committee
1 Faculty member elected at-large to serve as Chairperson-Elect (The person elected to this position will serve as Chairperson of the Committee during the second year of their two-year term.)


Two-year staggered terms as follows:

1 Professor elected in odd-numbered years
1 Associate Professor and 1 Assistant Professor or Instructor elected in even-numbered years.
1 Chairperson-Elect elected every year
No more than two members may be from any one constituency.
Frank Hanson (chair-elect, at large) 2014
Geetha Samaranayake (Assoc) 2014
Michael Bennett (Asst/Inst) 2014

Web Development Team-UW Whitewater
For comments: webmaster@uww.edu
Last Web revision on May 7, 2012 by webmaster
URL: http://www.uww.edu/uwwhdbk/start.htm