2012 Award Reception

2012 Award Reception

Classified Staff Excellence Award March 21, 2012

Congratulations to Cheryl Wegner and Ruth Stradinger, recipients of the 2012 Classified Staff Excellence Award.

Cheryl Wegner, nominated by Melanie Agnew. Ruth Stradinger nominated by Pat Jankowski.

The Classified Connection Committee would like to thank the following individuals for providing financial support to make this event possible:

Ron Buchholz, Director, Career & Leadership Development
Jodi Hare, Registrar's Office
Mark McPhail, Dean, College of Arts & Communication
Terri Meinel, Director, Bookstore
A number of classified staff also donated to this event. 

Included in the reception festivities were door prize drawings for the table centerpieces. Winners of the door prizes were:

  • Kristi Hill, Music Department
  • Jody Marquardt, College of Education & Professional Studies
  • Greg Swanson, FP&M
  • Bill Bilgen, guest of Ruth Stradinger
  • Julie Ridgeman, Communication Department
  • Brenda Stevens, College of Education & Professional Studies (Dean's Office)


University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
Directory Assistance: 262.472.1234
Download Adobe Acrobat Reader