International Studies

Contact Information

Jolly Emery 
Department Chair & Associate Professor & Prelaw Advisor
Phone: 262-472-1124
Location: Laurentide Hall 5130
Peggy Blum 
Academic Department Associate
Phone: 262-472-1120
Location: Laurentide Hall 5128

Scholarships & Awards

Congratulations to scholarship winners!

International Studies majors Allysha Adkins, Jessica Carroll and Monica Los (IS and Political Science) are three of the four recipients of the newly established Loizzo and Loizzo Scholarship, administered through the Political Science Department. These annual scholarships are awarded for academic excellence to juniors and seniors with majors in Political Science, Public Policy, and International Studies. Congratulations also to Laura Kiskunas, who was the Political Science Department’s nominee for the "College of Letters & Sciences Outstanding Junior Award."

International Studies Scholarships

How to apply for International Studies Scholarships

  • Charles E. Cottle International Scholarship [Instructions | Application]
  • International Scholarship for Semester Exchange
  • International Scholarship for Short Term Travel
  • Norman and Kathleen Wood International Education Scholarship
  • Weiler & Co. Study Abroad Scholarship
  • International Credit Executives Scholarship


College of Letters & Sciences
Laurentide Hall 4100
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790

Resources For

Faculty/Staff Contact

Office of the Dean
Rebecca Reichert
Phone: (262) 472-1621

Student Contact

Advising Office
Phone: (262) 472-1550

Follow Us

  UW-W CLS Meet Your Faculty blog