COLLEGE OF LETTERS AND SCIENCES

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE MEMBERS

2023-2024 Fall

CoLS BYLAWS: ARTICLE XII, Section 2, page 5 of 12:

Membership consists of the Dean of the College or designee; two members from the Department of Languages and Literatures (one from English and one from World Languages and Cultures); one member elected from each of the other departments; and two nonvoting students elected by the Dean's Student Advisory Council. The program in Race and Ethnic Studies will also have voting representation on this Committee. Provisional membership may be granted to faculty members from departments external to the College for voting purposes.

Continuing Term:

Susan Johnson (Co-Chair) Associate Dean

Edward Gimbel (Co-Chair) Associate Professor, Politics, Government, and Law

Annie LaValley Advising Director

Mary Pratt (Secretary) CoLS Dean Assistant

2023 - 2025 Term

Ellen Davis Biology

Zach Oster Computer Science

Rocio Duchesne Geography, Geology and Environmental Science

Adam Paddock History

Louie Betty World Languages and Cultures

Paul Adogamhe Race and Ethnic Studies

Wesley Hough Mathematics

Nathan McGovern Philosophy & Religious Studies

Martin Tchernookov Physics

2023 - 2024 Term

Paul House Chemistry

TBD Languages and Literatures
Ted Gimbel Politics, Government, and Law

David Havas Psychology
Jeannine Rowe Social Work

Olivia McLaughlin Sociology, Criminology Anthropology

Ellie Schemenauer Women's and Gender Studies

Yamin Ahmad Economics

2023-2024 one-year Term:

TBD Dean's Advisory Council
TBD Dean's Advisory Council

UCC COLS REPS 2023-2024: Ted Gimbel, Wesley Hough, Zach Oster