UW-Whitewater Foundation, Inc. Give Now »


UW-Whitewater Foundation Welcomes New 2023 Board Members

The UW-Whitewater Foundation, Inc. recently announced the election of five new members to its Board of Directors. Each member joins with the commitment to inspire philanthropic support for the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater and ensure student success now and in the future through the administration of financial awards.

Joining the Board of Directors are Dave Adam, '87; Todd Gray, '77, '82, and '84; Louise Hermsen, '75; Ashley Johnson, '08; and Tanika Murphy, '02. The new board members begin their term on July 1, 2023 and will continue for three years.

“I am honored to welcome new members Adam, Gray, Hermsen, Johnson, and Murphy,” said Katie Kuznacic, Foundation President and Vice Chancellor for University Relations. “Our Foundation is comprised of steadfast and highly engaged members that drive long-term University support through strategic engagement and impactful giving. I look forward to working with them to build on our successes and achieve even greater impacts for Warhawks in the years to come.”

Adam is a financial consultant and non-profit leader. He earned his BBA in Accounting from UW-Whitewater and serves as president of Argentarii Advisors, LLC and as an advisory board member for MobCraft Beer. Adam also spent 11 years in senior leadership roles for Johnson Financial Group, including senior vice president of finance and treasurer.

Gray is an adjunct professor at UW-Whitewater’s College of Business and Economics. He was also formerly the interim superintendent of schools for the Palmyra-Eagle Area School District and superintendent of schools for the School District of Waukesha. Gray received a BSE in business education and M.S. in school business administration and accounting from UW-Whitewater.

Hermsen is a senior marketing and communication leader and women’s leadership advocate. She is a committee member at the Women and Girls Fund of Waukesha County and on the board of Present Music and the Waukesha County Museum. She was a marketing executive for DUECO Inc., Odyne Systems LCC and Joy Global’s P&H Mining Equipment. Hermsen received her MBA in Marketing from UW-Whitewater.

Johnson is an audit director and accounting and auditing manager at Sikich LLP, specializing in non-profit organizations. She received her Master of Professional Accountancy from UW-Whitewater.

Murphy is the manager of inclusion and belonging (DEI and supplier diversity) at Harley-Davidson Motor Company. She also worked as an HR manager at Harley-Davidson and SC Johnson. Murphy received her B.S. in public policy and administration, and human resource management from UW-Whitewater.

To learn more about the UW-Whitewater Foundation and its work, visit https://www.uww.edu/foundation.

Contact Us

UW-Whitewater Foundation, Inc.
Alumni Center
800 W Main St
Whitewater, WI 53190

Gift FAQ's

UW-Whitewater Foundation’s EIN number is 39-6081189.  This can be used on any tax forms requiring documentation of donations to a 501(c)(3) organization.

Make checks payable to:
UW-Whitewater Foundation, Inc.