Honors Program

    Contact Us

    University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
    University Honors Program

    800 W. Main Street
    2115 Andersen Library
    Whitewater, WI 53190

    (262) 472-1296

    Honors Student Association (HSA)


    President: Lindsey Rick
    Vice President: Brian Schanen
    Secretary: Chelsey Schoenberger
    Treasurer: Brady Kees
    New Member Assistant: Heather Garland
    Historian/Promotions: Megan Stevens


    The monthly meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month, at 5:15pm in the Honors Office (2115 Andersen Library).

    September 6, 2013
    October 3, 2013
    November 14, 2013
    December 5, 2013
    February 6, 2014
    March 6, 2014
    April 3, 2014
    May 1, 2014 - End of the Year Cookout

    Golden Key International Honour Society

    Golden Key invites only the top 15% of sophomores, juniors and seniors to be members. An invitation to the Society formally distinguishes its recipient as a part of this elite group.

    Golden Key maintains its selective requirements and emphasizes diversity by recognizing students from all fields of study, regardless of part-time or full-time status.

    Click here to visit the Golden Key website »

    Phi Eta Sigma


    President: Karlie Swanson,
    Vice President: Kalana Graham,
    Treasurer: Kevin Bowers,
    Social Chair: Matthew Borkovec,
    Secretary: Nicole Kreutzer,
    New Member Coordinator: Jake Poulos,

    Phi Eta Sigma is a national honor society rewarding first-collegiate-year scholarship.  The goal is to encourage and reward academic excellence among full-time, first-year students in institutions of higher learning.  Additional information can be found on their webpage at

    Phi Kappa Phi

    Founded in 1897 at the University of Maine, Phi Kappa Phi is an honor society that draws its members from all academic disciplines within colleges and universities. Each year, approximately 34,000 students, faculty, professional staff, and alumni are initiated nation wide.

    Election to membership is by invitation only. Those elected to membership include upper 7.5 percent last-term juniors (having completed at least seventy-two semester hours) and upper 10 percent seniors, along with outstanding graduate students, faculty, professional staff, and alumni.

    Locally, Phi Kappa Phi includes the Chancellor, the Provost, Deans of the Colleges, and outstanding faculty members representing all four colleges and most academic programs. The primary objective of the UW-Whitewater chapter is to recognize the notable scholarly achievement of the most outstanding students of this university in all four colleges. The chapter also upholds the national Phi Kappa Phi motto which is "To recognize and promote academic excellence in all fields of higher education and to engage the community of scholars in service to others."

    You may find additional information at


    University Honors Program
    University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
    800 W. Main Street
    2115 Andersen Library
    Whitewater, WI 53190
    (262) 472-1296

    Contact the Director

    Dr. Marjorie Rhine
    University Honors Director
    (262) 472-1296

    UWW UHP Student Org