University Committees

Faculty Personnel Rules Committee



This committee is a regular standing committee of the Faculty Senate, set up by the Senate to organize itself as authorized by Chapter 35 of the Wisconsin Statutes.



8 voting members

  • One faculty member elected from each constituency by the Faculty Senate:
    • College of Arts and Communication/Library
    • College of Business and Economics
    • College of Education and Professional Studies
    • College of Integrated Studies
    • College of Letters and Sciences
  • Two at-large Faculty Members, elected by the Faculty Senate
  • One at-large representative with at least 50% non-teaching appointment, elected by the Faculty Senate



Three year staggered terms. (with 1/3 voted in each year).

Year 1: Business and Economics representative, Integrated Studies representative, and at-large representative

Year 2: Arts & Communication/Library representative, Education and Professional Studies representative, and 50% non-teaching at large representative

Year 3: Letters and Sciences representative, and at-large representative

-Adopted at All-Faculty Meeting (Extraordinary Session) on 4/2/2019


Current Committee Membership


page revised 9/20/2019