University Staff Excellence Awards

University Staff Excellence Awards


Purpose of Award:

These awards recognize members of the UW-W University Staff for their work and involvement on campus. Two recipients will be selected from the nominees. The University Staff Council Employee Recognition Committee will review nominations received by the deadline of January 26, 2018.


Individuals must be members of the UW-Whitewater University Staff (former Classified Staff). If you're not sure if the person you'd like to nominate is University Staff or not, please call Human Resources at x1024 or by email. Give them the employee's name and ask what that person's class is. If the person is Faculty/Academic Staff (including non-instructional), please visit the Academic Staff Awards Information page for more information.

Instructions for Submitting Nomination Materials:

A nomination form must be completed by a UW-W employee (colleague, supervisor or other employee).  Access the nomination form directly through this link.  The committee will rate each nominee on a scale of 1-5 for each category on the form based on the information you provide, so provide as much information as you can to assist in scoring appropriately.  If there is anyone else on campus who supports this nomination, please have them fill out the form separately because multiple nominations will increase the nominee’s score.

Questions regarding the nomination form may be directed to Julie Ridgeman at

All nomination forms received by January 26, 2018 will be considered for the award.  Nominations will be reviewed beginning January 29, 2018.  Selected recipients will be notified by the University Staff Council Employee Recognition Committee

Award presentations will be made to the selected recipients. Details will be available closer to the event date.

Photos from past events may be found here

2017 US Recognition Dinner Photos

Photo credit: Tappan Shah


University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
Directory Assistance: 262.472.1234
Download Adobe Acrobat Reader

Top Workplace in 2016

  • Flickr