University Committees

Chancellor's Advisory Committee for Mental Health


The purpose of this committee is to promote mental health for students, staff, and faculty on the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater campuses and to make recommendations to the chancellor for improving awareness and access to mental health services for all. The University of Wisconsin-Whitewater is a recognized JED campus. An initiative of The Jed Foundation (JED), JED campus operates nationally to steer institutions (such as UW-Whitewater) through an extensive, multi-year partnership. This process involves the development of comprehensive systems, programs, and policies, offering tailored support to enhance existing efforts in student mental health, substance abuse, and suicide prevention at schools.

The Jed Foundation (JED) is a nonprofit that protects emotional health and prevents suicide for our nation’s teens and young adults by:

  • Partnering with high schools and colleges to strengthen their mental health, substance misuse, and suicide prevention programs and systems.
  • Equipping teens and young adults with the skills and knowledge to help themselves and each other.
  • Encouraging community awareness, understanding, and action for young adult mental health.

Learn more and access resources at

Committee Membership

  • Lana Collet-Klingenberg, Interim Dean of the College of Education and Professional Studies, Co-Chair
  • Veronica Warren, Interim Dean of Students, Co-Chair

The committee includes representatives from across the university, including faculty/staff from both campuses, academic colleges, Academic Advising, Administrative Affairs, Athletics, Center for Students with Disabilities, Dean of Students Office, Financial Aid, First Year Experience, Human Resources, Library Services, University Health and Counseling Services, University Housing, University Marketing and Communications, UW-Whitewater Police, Veterans Services, and Whitewater Student Government.