Men's Wheelchair Basketball 2015/16

2014 National Champions! For all details click here!

Once again, the team finished the season by a one point win. This time, it was in a tough championship game to put the team ahead of the University of Texas-Arlington and become National Champions.

A special Thanks this year goes to Ben Kenyon, John Boie and Jake Williams, our seniors wrapping up their career with us this season. Their hard work and leadership to this program will forever be felt.

Men's team 2013/14

2013 Season - 3rd Place Finish

The final of the 3rd place was decided by just 1 point and proved that our team had made some very large improvements throughout the long season.

A special Thanks to Joe Hargrow, our only graduating senior this season. His dedication to this program will forever be felt.

This season would not have been so great without our volunteer assistants. HUGE Thanks to Steve Mazzara, Dave Kirst, Mitch Rankin, Steve Bicek, John McCarthy, Kearstin Gehlhausen and Ashley Kosenesky-Ionescu.

Thanks to everyone who has supported our program and our team. It is that support that helps us to continue to do what we do.

Season Awards:
2nd Team All-American: Derrick Bisnett
All-Rookie Team: John Piazza
Academic All-American: Derrick Bisnett
Academic All-American: Shai Ron

Back-To-Back Championships for the Warhawks - 2011 & 2012!

The Men's Wheelchair Basketball team has won their second consecutive championship and third in four years. Precision shooting from beyond the 3 point line and great team defense helped the Warhawks take home the National Championship again this year.

Champions Once Again!

Follow Us On Facebook