The university seal commemorates UW-Whitewater's rich history. The seal includes an image of the bell tower from Old Main, which welcomed the first students in 1868. New wings were added to the original building in 1876, 1892 and 1925. On February 7, 1970, the building was lost to fire. The east wing - Hyer Hall - is the only surviving wing.
The images in this guide are examples only and not intended for any use. Please contact Nadia Bidwell of Marketing and Media Relations to obtain these files.