Recreation Sports & Facilities

Contact Us

Williams Center - (262) 472-1400  |  Fitness Center - (262) 472-1260  |  Racquetball/Tennis Reservations - (262) 472-1384


The Office of Recreation Sports & Facilities would like to congratulate Gary Harms on his upcoming retirement! We thank Gary for over 35 years of service and dedication to UW-Whitewater, the department, our students and the surrounding communities. We will miss you, Gary!

Gary will continue to serve in his current role until August 7, 2020. Following that date, please contact Therese Kennedy or our general office line for any inquiries.


Meet the Professional Staff

Gary Harms »

Director 
Recreation Sports & Facilties
(262) 472-1544 
harmsg@uww.edu

Therese Kennedy »

Associate Director 
Recreation Sports & Facilities
(262) 472-1145 
kennedyt@uww.edu

Jen Kaina »

Assistant Director
Warhawk Fitness and Aquatics 
(262) 472-1145
kainaj@uww.edu

Matt Schneider »

Assistant Director 
Intramural & Club Sports
(262) 472-1145 
schneidemd30@uww.edu

Profile picture of Jeremy Lade Jeremy Lade

Director of Wheelchair Athletics and Men's Head Coach
Wheelchair Athletics 
(262) 472-3169 
ladej@uww.edu

Profile Picture of Christina Schwab Christina Schwab

Women's Head Coach
Wheelchair Athletics & Equipment Room Manager
(262) 472-3169 
schwabc@uww.edu

Sarah Reynolds »

Program Associate 
Recreation Sports & Facilities
(262) 472-1544 
ReynoldsSM07@uww.edu

Profile picture of Mike Miller Mike Miller

Grounds Crew Lead 
Recreation Sports & Facilities
(262) 472-5305
millermj@uww.edu


Profile picture of Gary Smale Gary Smale

Groundskeeper
Recreation Sports & Facilities
(262) 472-5305 
smaleg@uww.edu

Location

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Recreation Sports & Facilities
Williams Center Room 100
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790 

Contact Us

Phone: (262) 472-1145
Fax: (262) 472-1875
Hotline: (262) 472-1400
Map & Directions

Contact RecSports