College of Business and Economics

Student Organizations

Involvement in student organizations complements classroom activities by offering students invaluable opportunities to network with peers, faculty, and professionals in their field; develop leadership skills; and attend regional and national conferences. Many organizations in the College of Business and Economics have received national recognition.

Each of the college's departments is home to several organizations. Visit the organization websites, contact the adviser, or go to the department page for more information.  While student organizations are grouped by department, you don't necessarily need to have a major that falls under that department to join the student organization. 


Accounting Society
Brian Huels

Beta Alpha Psi
Jodi Gissel

Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Student Org (aka Crypto Club)
Paul Nylen


Economics Society
Yuhan (Cathy) Xue

Omicron Delta Epsilon (International Economics Honor Society)
Eylem Ersal

Finance and Business Law

Applied Investments Program
R.J. New, CFA

Financial Management Association
Mohammad Jafarinejad

Real Estate Club
Timothy Carr

Information Technology & Supply Chain Management

ASCM (The Association for Supply Chain Management)   
Richard Pues

AIS (Association of Information Systems)
Alana Platt

Choton Basu

Linda Amann

Roger Yin


CEO (Collegiate Entrepreneurs Organization)
Bill Dougan
Megan Matthews

Phi Beta Lambda
Denise Schulz

SHRM (Society for Human Resource Management)
Kelly Delaney-Klinger
Uma Kedharnath


AMA - American Marketing Association (Collegiate Chapter)
Jimmy Peltier
Andy Dahl

Frank Lanko

Pi Sigma Epsilon
Rob Boostrom

Mu Kappa Tau
Rob Boostrom

Occupational and Environmental Safety and Health

UW-Whitewater Student Safety Organization
Todd Loushine


Beta Gamma Sigma
Maxwell Hsu
Victor Barger

Golden Key International Honour Society
Kim Marino

Information Systems Audit and Control Association
(Accounting and Information Technology)
Roger Yin

International Business Club
Sharon Roy

Whitewater Water Council
Dennis Kopf