UW-Whitewater at Rock County

Student Government

The UW Whitewater at Rock Student Government Association (SGA) is an organization on campus that has the ability to affect changes on campus.  The purpose of SGA is to represent the students attending the Rock Campus.  We are the voice for students on campus in all aspects relating to student life including academics, safety, recreation, and distribution of segregated fees to student organizations and services.  SGA strives to facilitate communication between students, administration, faculty and WSG (Whitewater Student Government) at the main campus.  You can talk to us about issues and ways to improve our campus community. 

Contact us at:  RCK-SGA@uww.edu

The SGA office is located in lower Williams lobby area Room W30 

2021-2022 UW-Whitewater at Rock County Student Government Association

President:  Natalie Shortreed

Vice President: Nick Jacobus

Pro Tempore: Deanna Renteria

Chief of Staff:  Tucker Richards

Treasurer:  Sebastian Van Wyhe

Public Events Coordinator:  Madeline Miethke

Senator:  Luis Navarete

SGA Advisor:  Janine Peterson, Student Life and Events Coordinator, petersjm@uww.edu or 608-898-5033

Student government representatives are able to serve as voting members on a variety of committees for SGA and the College of Integrated Studies. 

  • SUFAC (Student University Fee Allocation Committee)
  • Curriculum
  • Safety and Facilities
  • Recruitment and Retention
  • Programing Board (formerly Performing Arts and Lecture Series)
  • Inclusive Excellence and International Education
Campus Location

2909 Kellogg Avenue
Janesville, WI 53546

Admissions Office

Office of Undergraduate Admissions
Roseman Building 2060 
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1791

Follow us

Facebook  Twitter