Dean's Advisory Board

What is The Dean's Advisory Board?

According to Frank Goza, Interim Dean of the College of Letters and Sciences, the Advisory Board will help the College determine if our planning is realistic, our vision is attainable within a given time period, and if we are asking enough of ourselves.

The critical evaluation and valuable advice provided by members is an important dialogue with alumni and friends. The Dean's Advisory Board was established to carry out, on an ongoing basis, the functions of external review and recommendations on the programs and potential of the College of Letters and Sciences, while serving the added function of interpreting the College's programs externally. Please contact Tamara Hauck if you would like more information about the Dean's Advisory Board.

Membership

Dean's Advisory Board members are friends and alumni of the University. They are civic leaders, individuals with expertise and knowledge that can be extremely beneficial to students and faculty in L & S, and their relationship to the college is one of dedication and affection. Ideally, the size of the board will be between 30-40 persons. The membership of the board will include civic and community leaders.

Board members represent a variety of careers, backgrounds, and expertise. An effort will be made to include diversity within the membership, male-female balance, and desirable ratio of local to non-local members.

Membership Roster


Dr. Marc Anderson  '67 
Retired from UW-Madison
Director of energy storage at an
Organization in Madrid Spain
2114 Chadbourne Ave
Madison, WI 53726-3928
Home: 608-233-1191
Mobile: 608-446-8160
Email: nanopor2@gmail.com
M: Chemistry; m: Math Education

Fred Arndt '70
Retired Director of HR 
McKesson Corp
2517 Rampart Terrace 
Reno, NV 89519
Cell: 308-877-5838
Email: fredarndt@msn.com
M: Political Science and English

Ron Binning '70

Former Owner/President 
Binning & Dickens Insurance Services
W8645 Glacial Dr
Whitewater, WI 53190-4160
Cell: 262-473-3930
Email: ronbin66@gmail.com
M: Geography; m: History

Steve Burrows '74 
 Retired CEO 
Anheuser-Busch International, Inc
16 Carrswold Dr
Saint Louis, MO 63105, 2914 
Cell: 314-651-1184
Email: sjb195238@yahoo.com
M: Geography; m: History

Paul Decker '73     
Chairman
Waukesha Country Board of Supervisors 
325 Parkview Court 
Hartland, WI 53029 
Cell: 414-745-3919
Email: paul@pldecker.net
M: Geography; m: Psychology 

Mr. Aaron Feggestad '03 
Senior Scientist and Associate 
Stantec Consulting Services, Inc
1299 Blue Dahlia Road
Oconomowoc, WI 53066 
Mobile: 608-712-2220
Business: 608-839-2040
Email: aaron.feggestad@stantec.com
M: Geography/Environmental Studies

Mark Fiebrink '73  
Retired President and COO
Wausau Insurance
2012 Isla Vista Lane
Naples, FL 34105
Cell: 276-791-2647
Email: mfiebrink@gmail.com
M: Physics, Math 

Tim Fixmer '75 
President
CCI Media
2240 Country Club Parkway
Cedar Rapids, IA 52403-16639
Business: 319-393-8001
Cell: 414-807-3540
Email: time.fixmer@ccimedia.net
M: Psychology; m: Art

Steve Gillman '73 
VP - Human Resources and Administration
Rust-Oleum Corporation
862 N. Auburn Woods Drive
Palatine, IL 60067
Home: 847-358-4190
Email: sgillman@rustoleum.com
M: English

Kerri Grawe '83
Director of Showrooms 
Acuity Brands 
17916 River Ford Dr
Davidson, NC 28036-8823
Cell: 847-481-9470
Email: kerri.grawe@acuitybrands.com
M: Biology; m: Professional Business

Kris Hanson '96 
Attorney/Shareholder
Linder & Marsack SC
60N614 Jefferson Ave 
Cedarburg, WI 53012-2015
Cell: 414-248-0212
Business: 414-273-3910
Email: khanson@linder-marsack.com
M: Policitical Science; m: History

Tom Hayes '81  
President and CEO
Pauquette Center for Psychological Services 
N1470 County Rd J
Lyndon Station, WI 53944- 9757
Home: 608-697-3764
Business: 608-356-9055
Email: barabooshrink@yahoo.com
M: Psychology; m: Individualized L&S

Jerry Hierseman '83
Attorney/Partner
End, Hierseman & Crain, LLC
600 N Broadway Ste 300
Milwaukee, WI 53202-5009
Cell: 414-828-9412
Business: 414-224-1221
Email: jhierseman@ehclaw.com
M: Political Science; m: History

Tim Hopper '88 
Major Case Manager 
Sentry Insurance
2430 Sunrise Ct
Plover, WI 54467-3118
Home: 715-343-5312 
Business: 715-346-7865
Email: timothy.hopper@sentry.com
M: Political Science

Greg Kneser '83 
Reitred Vice President for Student Life
1008 Saint Olaf Ave.
Northfield, MN 55057
Cell: 507-321-0604
Email: kneser@stolaf.edu
M: Social Welfare

Dave Lang '73 
President 
Lang Dental Manufacturing Co., Inc.
1247 Leeds Ln
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-3403
Cell: 630-817-6622
Business: 800-222-5264 ext. 227
Email: dlang@langdental.com
M: Biology; m: Chemistry

Don Meyer '69 MSE '74 
Retired Psychologist
Family Resources Associates 
1315 W Main St 
Watertown, WI 53094-3564
Home: 262-473-2521
Business: 920-261-4100
Email: donaldjmeyer64@gmail.com
M: Psychology; MSE: School Psychology 

Paul Miller '91 
Founding Partner/President 
Miller/Wenhold Capitol Strategies, LLC
3930 Walnut St Ste 210
Fairfax, VA 22030-4738
Business Cell: 703-930-7790
Office: 703-383-1330
Email: pmiller@mwcapitol.com
M: Political Science; m: Coaching

Mark Niedfeldt '88 
Family Medicine/Sports Medicine Physician 
Mark Niedfeldt, M.D.
10556 N Port Washington Rd Ste 101
Mequon, WI 53092-5586
Cell: 262-227-3644
Business: 262-643-4720
Email: mark@drniedfeldt.com
M: Biology; m: Chemistry

Tony Prater '80 -
Co-Founder/Former President 
Verity Medical Inc.
3278 Waterleaf Ln
Hartland, WI 53029-8334 
Cell: 608-438-2251
Email: prater.tony80@gmail.com
M: Political Science; m: Professional Business

Bob Ross '85
President/Owner -
White Heron Technologies

Rod Sonnenburg '67 
Owner and President
2b Exhibits, Inc 
398 W. Army Trail Rd. Ste 124-343
Bloomingdale, IL 60108-2632
Cell: 214-704-3595
Email: rsonnenburg@2bexhibits.com
M: Geography; m: Traffic Saftey

Tom Van De Bogart '74 
Retired Director of Finance 
MillerCoors
2048 Pawnee Pt
Lafayette, CO 80026-3402
Cell: 303-947-0632
Email: t.vandebogart@comcast.net 
M: Political Science; m: Sociology 

Diane Welsh '84 
Attorney 
Pines Bach, LLP
122 W. Wasington Ave, Suite 900
Madison, WI 53703 
Home: 608-838-3434
Business: 608-310-3319
Email: dianewelsh@charter.net
Email: dwelsh@pinesbach.com
M: Marketing

Ex Officio Contacts:

Frank Goza
Interim Dean
College of Letters and Sciences 
UW-Whitewater
800 W Main St, Laurentide 4104
Whitewater, WI 53190 
Business: 262-472-1710
Email: gozaf@uww.edu

Tamara Hauck -
Director of Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement 
UW-Whitewater
800 W Main St, Hyer Hall 303
Whitewater, WI 53190
Business: 262-443-0444
Cell: 262-443-0444
Email: hauckt@uww.edu

Staff Resources Team: 

Fe Evangelista 
Interim Associate Dean
Special Topic:  Strategic Planning 
Phone: 262-272-5684
Email: evangelf@uww.edu

Liz Hachten
Assistant Dean 
Special Topic: Curricular Innovation 
Phone: 262-472-1713
Email: hachtene@uww.edu

Susan Johnson 
Assistant Dean
Special Topic: Marketing Liberal Arts 
Phone: 262-472-1713
Email: johnsons@uww.edu

Annie LaValley
Advising Coordinator 
Special Topic : Student Success
Phone: 262-472-1550
Email: Lavellea@uww.edu

Location

College of Letters & Sciences
Laurentide Hall 4100
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790

Resources For

Faculty/Staff Contact

Office of the Dean
Rebecca Reichert
Phone: (262) 472-1621
E-mail: reicherr@uww.edu

Student Contact

Advising Office
Phone: (262) 472-1550
E-mail: lsadvise@uww.edu

Follow Us

  UW-W CLS Meet Your Faculty blog