College of Arts and Communication

Communication Department

Heide Hall Room 400
Whitewater, WI 53190
PH: 262-472-1034
E-mail: (for general department related questions)
E-mail: (for advising and class questions)

Connect With Us

  • Facebook
  • Email newsletter


There are numerous scholarship opportunities available to students, both through the university, the College of Arts and Communication and the Communication Department. To make life a little easier, all of the university's scholarship applications are available online.   Please note two of the Communication Department scholarships require a portfoilio.  Download this PDF to learn more about those requirements.

2016-2017 Scholarship Winners 

Gunvoor Stoos Excellence in Journalism: Kaitlin Fionda
Sam Martino Building Future Journalists Scholarship: Angelika Catlin
Dr. Patricia Townsend Scholarship: Anne Zietlow
Communication Endowed Scholarship: Madeline Carroll
Peter & Katherine Conover Scholarship: Crystal Wilhelm
Richard & Kathy Haven Political Communication Scholarship: Jonathan Doolen
George Hafer Scholarship Fund: Erinn Rossol
Lowell Award for Excellence in Corporate & Health Communication:  Colleen O'Donnell
Communication Ambassadors: Patric Gendron, Devon Gille

Request Info