Office of the Chancellor


We invite you to join us as we celebrate the inauguration of Corey A. King, Ed.D., as the 18th chancellor of the University of Wisconsin–Whitewater, on Friday, Feb. 23, 2024. Inauguration events include the ceremony at 2 p.m. in Young Auditorium, followed by a reception in the James R. Connor University Center at 3 p.m.

Additional information, including events and accommodations, will be posted on this website as soon as the information is available.


RSVP here by Friday, February 2, 2024

Note: If you are participating as a delegate and would like to be included in the printed program, we require your RSVP by Jan. 5, 2024.

If you are ordering regalia, your order must be placed by Friday, Jan. 5, 2024. Questions regarding regalia can be directed to Ciera Edwards at

Young Auditorium

930 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190

Complimentary parking is available in lots 1, 2, 12 and 12A. Handicap dropoff is located in front of the Alumni Center, located at 800 W. Main Street.


Holiday Inn and Suites - Fort Atkinson
Rooms on Thursday, Feb. 22-Saturday, Feb. 24
3 letter group code CIW
Cutoff date is Jan. 22, 2024

Best Western Plus - Jefferson
Reservations can also be made by calling 920-541-3900 and asking for a reservation within "UW-Whitewater Chancellor Inauguration block"
Cutoff date is Jan. 25, 2024

Thank you to the Inauguration Committee:

Kieyana Bruhn, Events Coordinator
Nicole Caine, Director for Chancellor’s Strategic Initiatives

Members Kim Adams, Whitewater Community Representative
Kat Bastien, University Staff Council Representative
Samuel Bardales, Whitewater Student Government Representative
Rori Eilenfeldt, Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
Kristin Fillhouer, College of Integrated Studies
Lynn Gilbertson, Faculty Senate Representative
Monica Kelsey-Brown, Alumni
Matt Kiederlein, Chief of Police
Becca Knapp, University Marketing and Communications
Hephzibah Kumpaty, Chemistry Department
Jim Mead, UWW-TV
Angela Meldonian, University Center
Michael Morrissey, Young Auditorium
Kirstin Mortimer, Academic Staff Assembly Representative
Amy Oeding, University Relations
Kristin Plessel, Office of the Provost
Jill Scmidt, Foundation Board Member
Jessica Turner, College of Arts and Communication

For general questions, please contact or 262-472-1918.

More to Explore